We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't hesitate to stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #23 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel and happened to check in on the evening the Colorado Springs wildfire took a turn for the worse. The very sweet young lady at the front did an amazing job of helping those who had been evacuated and truly seemed to care about meeting the needs of the guests.

The rooms are very nice and clean, beds are comfortable. We did use the internet and had no problems.

We stayed for several nights and the employees at the front desk were very helpful with things to do and see in the area. A lot of the tourist places were closed, but they made every effort to make phone calls and provide information about what was open and available in the area.

I have to mention the breakfast. It was very good and the lovely lady working the breakfast area did a great job of making sure all the different food items were available and was pleasant every morning!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear TWSING -

Thank you for taking the time writing about our beautiful hotel. We try to meet our guests needs by having a great restaurant, decor, and access to interent, but we wouldn't be a great hotel without our wonderful staff. Our hotel is glad to hear that during the wildfire we still met everyones needs as best as we could. It is unfortunate our guests didn't get to enjoy everything there is to do in Colorado Springs, but now all of our attractions are now open! Thank you again for your nice comments! You are right, no one should hesitate to stay here!

Until next time,

Your friends at the Holiday Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 258 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

I spent two nights here recently, largely because of the positive reviews. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport, about 15-20 minutes from downtown. The facility was far above average. The room was fresh, well decorated, and very large. It was not decorated in a simple, out-of-the-box style, but had a certain flare that I rarely encounter in these kinds of chain hotels. I had no issues with the internet speed. The on-site restaurant (for which I received coupons as a member of their frequent stay program) was better than your average in-hotel restaurant with good service at breakfast. Overall, I found the stay to be much better than other similar hotels (including other Holiday Inns). Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side facing the front have a beautiful view of Pike's Peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jef-ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Jef-ind,

Thank you for taking the time our of your busy schedule to write a review about how hotel! We appreciate your nice comments especially about how well decorated and spacious our rooms are. We will see you again on your next visit! Until then "happy travels"!

-Your friends at the Holiday Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

More like 3.5/5. Nicely decorated and ample space, the room was very modern and comfortable. There are a number of available adaptors for your electronics and good ameneties for a business hotel. The excercise room is small with lower quality equipment and poor ventilation and had used towels piled in the corner, but the pool was clean. The killer was the speed of the internet connection, video streaming was not possible and some downloads needed for work took ages (overnight.....) It would be nice if the same effort placed into designing the room for electronics was placed into the connection speed. Would I return, perhaps, but would chack prices against the Marriotts up the street before booking.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N7FLIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHIECOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear N7FLIER,

Thanks for your positive review and frank feedback regarding the internet. We here at the Holiday Inn in Colorado Springs value our guests and truly appreciate positive and constructive comments we share all of them with our the entire team.

Regarding the internet you’ll be happy to hear that on 4/27/12 we installed a load sharing router to increase the overall speed of the internet service.

Thanks again for taking the time to comment and hopefully we can be of service to you again soon.
Until happy travels from your friends at the Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Go holiday Inn! This hotel is stylish and modern, the beds amazingly comfortable and the service top notch. I can't wait to stay again!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktravel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHIECOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear KTravel,

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review. We work hard at the Holiday Inn Airport in Colorado Springs to insure our guest have the best stay possible and it’s always good to hear back from guest that enjoyed themselves.
Thanks Again
Ed Okvath GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The H. Inn Airport - Co Springs was definitely a wise choice for a recent business trip to the area. I researched several nearby options thanks to Trip Advisor and chose this hotel hoping the reviews were accurate. They were and then some! Property is convenient to the airport, Peterson AFB, and pretty much anything (sites, restaurants, etc). All the staff greets you no matter the time of day and check-in was a breeze. Room is very clean and quiet. Furnishings (desk, TV, bed) are top notch as is the bathroom. A microwave and fridge were included. The sports-themed restaurant served good drinks and food with hardly a wait. Again, the restaurant staff was over-the-top friendly. Wifi in the room was an added bonus as was the business center and other on-site amenities (which I didn't have time to use). A+

Room Tip: Corner room facing West was excellent; black out curtain blocked morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarrior-1_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHIECOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Dear Roadwarrior,

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our hotel and staff on Trip Advisor! We are delighted that enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return. Until next time - Happy Travels from Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

There's a Holiday Inn Express right next door, but given you can get free wifi here and this building looks newer, I prefer coming here. The furniture in the room is quite nice beyond the standard desk and bed and doesn't make the place feel crowded. I like the walk in shower and the separate door for the toilet too.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolarSoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Spent 1 night in this "budget" hotel chain on a business trip. Superb rooms, very clean and well appointed. The sports grill and bar was fantastic with good food and friendly staff. Will definately use again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rattler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
964 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#50 of 105 in Colorado Springs
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Spr...
#51 of 105 in Colorado Springs
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 1855 Aeroplaza Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $122 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Team is at your service! Enjoy great views of the Pikes Peak and the Rocky Mountains at your Colorado Springs Holiday Inn! Stay with us and see all that Colorado Springs has to offer. Stroll through the Garden of the Gods, cruise down to the Royal Gorge, or climb Seven Falls. Shop 'til you drop in nearby historic districts and on the popular Powers Boulevard corridor and minutes from downtown. Then return to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub. We are only 5 miles from the airport and our Complimentary Shuttle runs 7 days a week. A straight shot from I-25, we are easy to find from any part of town. Our on-site bar and grille, offers casual fare and happy hour every day. So enjoy a drink on the patio, or revel in room service. Traveling on business? We are just five minutes from Peterson Air Force Base. Schriever AFB and Fort Carson are also close, as is Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, ITT, TSA, Raytheon, SI International, Boeing, L3, SAIC, Harris, Scitor, and Aerospace Corporation. Call us for your travel needs or plan your next meeting with us. All of our events are catered by the Holiday Inn Grill, with menus and packages that make meeting planning a breeze. Make the most of your visit: ask our associates about our special package offers, which include golfing, casino nights, movie nights and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Airport) Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing