We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convenient, clean, and courteous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #19 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, and courteous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

The H. Inn Airport - Co Springs was definitely a wise choice for a recent business trip to the area. I researched several nearby options thanks to Trip Advisor and chose this hotel hoping the reviews were accurate. They were and then some! Property is convenient to the airport, Peterson AFB, and pretty much anything (sites, restaurants, etc). All the staff greets you no matter the time of day and check-in was a breeze. Room is very clean and quiet. Furnishings (desk, TV, bed) are top notch as is the bathroom. A microwave and fridge were included. The sports-themed restaurant served good drinks and food with hardly a wait. Again, the restaurant staff was over-the-top friendly. Wifi in the room was an added bonus as was the business center and other on-site amenities (which I didn't have time to use). A+

Room Tip: Corner room facing West was excellent; black out curtain blocked morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior-1_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHIECOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear Roadwarrior,

Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our hotel and staff on Trip Advisor! We are delighted that enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return. Until next time - Happy Travels from Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    63
    24
    6
    6
See reviews for
78
41
16
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

There's a Holiday Inn Express right next door, but given you can get free wifi here and this building looks newer, I prefer coming here. The furniture in the room is quite nice beyond the standard desk and bed and doesn't make the place feel crowded. I like the walk in shower and the separate door for the toilet too.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SolarSoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Spent 1 night in this "budget" hotel chain on a business trip. Superb rooms, very clean and well appointed. The sports grill and bar was fantastic with good food and friendly staff. Will definately use again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rattler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

I spent four nights here recently. Very impressed. Spacious, well furnished, and clean rooms, large shower, LCD TV, nicely decorated common areas and sports bar. The staff was friendly. Enjoyed breakfast each morning and dinner two evenings.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdfurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott City, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Although the hotel was fine, I highly advise that you NEVER pre-book at an advanced rate. My husband made online reservations for us and we booked a trip for three days. When our plans changed, we advised the front desk staff when we checked in at approximately 2:30 p.m. (local time) that we would only be staying one day. We were not advised that we would be changed for all three days. We were not provided with a receipt for our stay. When I checked out, I was told "Oh, you already prepaid." Nothing that I can find in our reservation confirmation indicates that stays booked at the "advanced rate" cannot be refunded if you do not stay for the entire visit. When I contacted the hotel directly, I was advised to call the Holiday Inn 800 number since we had made the reservation through the Holiday Inn website. When I called the 800 number, both the service representative and her manager advised me that we would not receive a refund because we got "such a great deal" through the "advanced rate". I guess I will consider this an expensive and irritating lesson in why NOT to pre-book or, for that matter, to stay at a Holiday Inn. Staying at a Holiday Inn is not a mistake I ever intend to repeat in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Hello Trisha. Thank you for the compliments to the staff here and taking the time to write a review. We do apologize for the inconveinences with the advanced purchase and that we were unable to refund you your money. Advance rate purchases are unrefundable if you decide to pre-pay however. You do get a better rate for it, but they charge you right away. I would highly recommend calling the hotel directly to make reservations if you are unsure of your travel plans, or if there is any chance you might be leaving earlier than intended, rather than book online or over the phone with the 1-800 number to avoid these problems with any hotel in the future. That way, you can keep from being actually charged for the nights you stay until you physically check out of the building. If you do decide to stay with again we will do everything we can to make your stay better and easier on you than the previous stay. We are so sorry for the inconveniences and we sincerely hope we see you again. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Stayed here for 6 days in August and was very pleased. The fridge and microwave in each room is a bonus to keep food for longer stays like I had experienced. The business center is efficient and easy to use. The attached restaurant isn't great but works since it's so cheap. Make sure to let the front desk know you are a Priority Club member and they'll give you $5 coupons to the sports bar. Each room has HD tv and dvd players. There are outlets appropriately placed throughout the room. I thoroughly enjoyed hanging in my room each night after work. If you can, steal a view from the roof for a beautiful sunset over the mountains.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the front for the best sunset view over the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank underwaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

From Hunter to the night auditor, also Althena and Athena - staff were professional and extremely friendly. The hotel was 99.8% occupied the night we were there (August 11th) but we heard virtually no noise throughout the night. As others have mentioned by being Priority Rewards members we were provided with four $5.00 coupons for dollars off at the in-house Sporting News Grill and Bar. If we have any complaint at all about the property it's the fact that the fan in the HVAC system won't stay on. Best to purchase a small fan at a local store to keep the air circulating and provide white noise. The window does open (to a security width). We recommend this Holiday Inn as one of the best locations in the Springs.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TucsonBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you so much for the positve review! We love the kind words and that you mentioned people by name. I'm sorry to hear about the problems you had with the A/C. It seems like when the hotel is full it has problems continuing running. Especially during summer time since every singe room is running theirs at the same time. We will work on getting some small fans to keep in the back for that kind of situation. Thanks for that suggestion. We really appreciate the kind words sir and we hope the next time you're in Colorado Springs that we will see you again! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#13 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#22 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 1855 Aeroplaza Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Team is at your service! Enjoy great views of the Pikes Peak and the Rocky Mountains at your Colorado Springs Holiday Inn! Stay with us and see all that Colorado Springs has to offer. Stroll through the Garden of the Gods, cruise down to the Royal Gorge, or climb Seven Falls. Shop 'til you drop in nearby historic districts and on the popular Powers Boulevard corridor and minutes from downtown. Then return to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub. We are only 5 miles from the airport and our Complimentary Shuttle runs 7 days a week. A straight shot from I-25, we are easy to find from any part of town. Our on-site bar and grille, offers casual fare and happy hour every day. So enjoy a drink on the patio, or revel in room service. Traveling on business? We are just five minutes from Peterson Air Force Base. Schriever AFB and Fort Carson are also close, as is Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, ITT, TSA, Raytheon, SI International, Boeing, L3, SAIC, Harris, Scitor, and Aerospace Corporation. Call us for your travel needs or plan your next meeting with us. All of our events are catered by the Holiday Inn Grill, with menus and packages that make meeting planning a breeze. Make the most of your visit: ask our associates about our special package offers, which include golfing, casino nights, movie nights and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Airport) Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing