We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Overall Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #26 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Nice hotel, clean and new; great room amenities. Staff was very friendly and helpful when needed. Rooms facing Pike's Peak have a beautiful view! A little out of the center of tourist area, and nothing to do within walking distance, but conveniently located to I-25, so it was easy to get everywhere.

Only caution: Double-check your reservations! Even if you have a confirmation, call again to confirm -- they lost our reservation twice, even though we made the second round at their desk.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Pike's Peak are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie32159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 258 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

Was here for a special event so didn't spend too much time at hotel but was really impressed with this new HI. Nice, welcoming lobby & restaurant, good common facilities & really lovely & comfortable rooms (had a deluxe king). Decor is modern, beds are super comfortable & room was spotless! WIFI was free & fast! Biz office was private & had 2 computer stations & lots of office supplies (copier, printer, pens, tape, etc). Front desk service was very good & overall, had a wonderful stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelsavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Rooms recently renovated. They put some really usefull things in there.
We were not satisfied with the restaurant. Burger and beer were good. Pasta too dry (even in second try)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USAReisenderkae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

I went with my husband on a business trip so I spent a lot of time in the hotel. Everyone here was extremely nice and helpful. Even the construction supervisors that I rode the elevator with were really nice... even offered a tour of the work areas to see their progress. Even though some floors are still going through renovations the public areas and finished floors are really clean and nice.

Housekeeping lady was super nice too!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlyskyMomoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

My family of 4 stayed here for 3 days while sightseeing in Colorado Springs. Hotel was convenient to Pikes Peak and the Gorge. Our room was very nice and clean and we had a great view of the mountains. It was a little small for the 4 of us and our luggage. The bath was roomy and shower was great. The room had a small fridge and micro and the beds were very comfy. The pool accommodated several and the hot tub was wonderful. We ate at the restaurant twice for breakfast. Food was ok and pricy, and service was terrible. Wouldn't have eaten there without coupons. Hotel is to take it over soon. Hotel staff was helpful and very nice.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livinthelife4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

It was a great AAA value room, spacious and clean. Be sure to ask for a room with a view of the mountains, it was an amazing view. The hot tub and pool were a great place to relax and they even had a pub/bar in the hotel that would do room service. The downside was that it was closer to the airport than downtown CO springs. It is about a 8 minute drive to the city, but it was a nice place to stay. The service was great.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeechTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

My mom & I stayed in this hotel as a stopover between the Colorado Springs airport and Buena Vista, which was our destination. We found the hotel easily, as it is located just off what I would call one of the "main drags" of the city. The lobby was very welcoming, clean and comfortable looking area if you wanted to hang out and read or relax. The hotel room was nice, spacious, clean and comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised to find a mini fridge and microwave in the room, which was great as we had picked up snacks & water that we wanted to keep cool. There was also a safe in the closet if you would need such a thing - we didn't but it was an interesting addition. The beds were comfortable and although we were not on the "scenic" side of the hotel, the room was quiet and we got a great night's rest. The hotel staff was wonderful, especially the young woman who was at the desk both when we checked in and again the next day when we checked out. She was extremely helpful, giving us directions to shopping areas & restaurants the first evening (all were very close and easy to find) as well as directions and a map which she marked for us to direct us to the zoo the next day. She also was kind enough to direct us to the business center so that we could access the internet and google directions from the zoo to our next destination. Overall, very good impression of the hotel and staff. We would definitely stay there again. We booked this hotel through Priceline and were pleased with the value as well.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saszeewon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Spr...
#46 of 103 in Colorado Springs
152 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#28 of 103 in Colorado Springs
175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#35 of 103 in Colorado Springs
176 reviews
8.9 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 103 in Colorado Springs
808 reviews
8.9 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#37 of 103 in Colorado Springs
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 1855 Aeroplaza Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $108 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Team is at your service! Enjoy great views of the Pikes Peak and the Rocky Mountains at your Colorado Springs Holiday Inn! Stay with us and see all that Colorado Springs has to offer. Stroll through the Garden of the Gods, cruise down to the Royal Gorge, or climb Seven Falls. Shop 'til you drop in nearby historic districts and on the popular Powers Boulevard corridor and minutes from downtown. Then return to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub. We are only 5 miles from the airport and our Complimentary Shuttle runs 7 days a week. A straight shot from I-25, we are easy to find from any part of town. Our on-site bar and grille, offers casual fare and happy hour every day. So enjoy a drink on the patio, or revel in room service. Traveling on business? We are just five minutes from Peterson Air Force Base. Schriever AFB and Fort Carson are also close, as is Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, ITT, TSA, Raytheon, SI International, Boeing, L3, SAIC, Harris, Scitor, and Aerospace Corporation. Call us for your travel needs or plan your next meeting with us. All of our events are catered by the Holiday Inn Grill, with menus and packages that make meeting planning a breeze. Make the most of your visit: ask our associates about our special package offers, which include golfing, casino nights, movie nights and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Airport) Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing