We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Times”

Pikes Peak Mountain Bike Tours
Ranked #1 of 23 Tours in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come join us for an experience of a lifetime. There is no better way to experience Pikes Peak than on a bicycle. We offer fun safe tours for all skill levels. It's sure to be a life-long memory for all!
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our Guides Ryan and Peter did a fantastic job, did this on Sunday, 9-15-13. Cog Rail to the top.
we expected the cold. did we get a full experience. It started to Hail... well we have great stories to tell.. and the "Fast & Furious" movie crew were on the road.. what can I say. we got a little extra. Overall great time would definitely do this again. the Greek Food was the best, not to mention the Ouzo

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frogman07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best bike tour I've ever been on!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Dylan, Craig and Spencer showed our group an amazing time! By far the best mountain biking experience I've ever been on. All of their equipment is top notch and they will even take the coat off their back for you if you forget yours! For real! From the safety instructions before the ride to an amazing dinner afterwards, these guys were awesome hosts! We will definitely choose Dylan and his team again next year because nobody does it better!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gotta do this...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Its a blast, the guides are awesome. Took the cog rail up and bicycle down had breakfast and lunch, included in the price. You have to do this great story to share with your friends

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank connor1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Biking Down Pike's Peak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I'm 28 and my Dad is 59 and we both had a great time. After a light breakfast at the bike shop, we got a lift to the Cog Railway station and took the train to the top. This is a stress free and interesting way to get up the mountain....The guides, Craig and Curtis met us at the top and off we went riding down! It's about 20 miles down the mountain and we stopped numerous times to take in the view, grab a snack or souvenir, get photos, etc. The guides did an outstanding job coordinating breakfast, fitting us for bikes and helmets, briefing us, keeping us safe, taking pictures, and calling in lunch. While lunch was good, It was disappointing that they were unable to dine with us and close the loop on a great day. Overall, this a great way to experience the mountain.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestline
1 review
“Great experience, a perfect way to spend the day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

If your looking for something to do in Colorado and you love the outdoors this is a great experience. I did this trip with my son and we had so much fun. After 20 miles on a bike and a drop of about 8000 feet, they took us to a great restaurant. I'm 49 and took this trip with my 20 year old son and had no problem keeping up with the group. Take the Cog up to the top to complete a trip you'll never forget, the guides were knowledgable, safe and I will do this again. Cindy from California

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pikes Peak Mountain Bike Tours also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Pikes Peak Mountain Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing