We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #57 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed July 4, 2007

good location, very kind staff, nice manager's recepton, good breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ylee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 496 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2007

This hotel is very old and outdated. The smell in the 2nd floor hallway was disgusting. The carpets were filthy..don't walk barefoot! Our bathroom door was warped and wouldn't close and there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Several amenities were out of order including the fitness room, ice machines and the internet computer service in the lobby. The hotel staff were very indifferent about all of this. We were scheduled to stay three nights, but only stayed one. Internet pictures defintely do not tell the story for this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jporter298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at the Clarion in downtown Colorado Springs. The downtown area is so much fun and the garden of the gods, pikes peak and manitou springs are right around the corner. The staff at the Clarion are friendly and very hospitable. They helped us with all of our needs and went the extra mile to make sure we were enjoying our stay. The front desk was operated quickly and efficiently. The housekeepers approached us to make sure we had what we needed. And the dining room staff made sure we were comfortable each time we dined there. Our room was clean and the price was right. I will always stay there each time i go back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank manitouCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2007

The pictures on the web are lovely, however, bear no resemblance to the Clarion of Colorado Springs. The construction noise all night kept us awake. The homeless and vagrants who prowl this neighborhood made us edgy whenever we went outside. Clarion is situated in a kind of a rough part of town and lots of homeless folks hang around the area. When we travel to new cities, we want to be in a place that feels safe and between the all night noise and the neiborhood vagrants, this place doesn't make you feel safe.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ChurchPastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2007

For an overnight in Colorado Springs, we searched for a deal. We found the Clarion Hotel, a three star with a hot breakfast included in the price. Good deal! The Clarion's site gives excellent directions on how to skirt the nearby highway construction. It's near the airport. We'll return to the Clarion.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revitteColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2007

Our stay at this hotel was not a good experience!!!! The price we paid was definitly not worth the room, we paid a luxury price for a below average motel. My family did not enjoy the food at all. Our room was out dated and there had to be mold in the motel because I got real sick and I am deathly allergic to mold and we had to move to
another hotel. The manager was rude about it and did not want to accomadate us in a better room. Hotels have a exercise facility the Clarion did not, they gave us a coupon to go to the YMCA that was five minutes away which was a inconvience for us. Also there was construction going on which made it difficult to get to the hotel. We kept our cool and were not rude about it at all we simply moved on. We will never stay there again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank naniof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2007

Almost did not book because of the reviews here but my experience was just fine. Room was clean, desk staff was professional, included breakfast was quite good. I can only guess that some parts of the hotel(configured around a landscaped courtyard) have been updated . So inspect your room before checking in. The hallways do look the worse for wear.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank simone48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#54 of 105 in Colorado Springs
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#35 of 105 in Colorado Springs
170 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#43 of 105 in Colorado Springs
251 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#69 of 105 in Colorado Springs
116 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 314 W Bijou St, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-1307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $90 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel® & Conference Center is a 100 percentnon-smoking full-service hotel located just nine miles fromthe Colorado Springs Airport. With convenient access toInterstate 25, this Colorado Springs, CO hotel is close tomany local points of interest, including Colorado College,the United States Air Force Academy, United StatesOlympic Training Center, Pikes Peak "America's Mountain"and Garden of the Gods public park.The business traveler will welcome the convenience of thebusiness center, complete with fax and copy service.As one of Colorado Springs' only full-service, mid-size,downtown hotels, the Clarion Hotel & Conference Centeroffers 10,000 square feet of functional meeting spaceand a full range of catering services. Whether planning ameeting for 14, a reunion for 50 or a reception for 200, wecan accommodate events in a setting that is both unique andrelaxing. Our experienced and professional convention andcatering staff can make any event a success with our "Be OurBest" service.Guests of this Colorado Springs, CO hotel will enjoy a varietyof deluxe amenities, such as:• Free hot American breakfast with scrambled eggs,sausage, hashbrowns and more• Manager's reception Monday through Thursdayproviding two free cocktails and hors d'oeuvres for eachguest• Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms• Free local calls• Free newspaperBe sure to enjoy our state of the art indoor saltwater pooland hot tub or relax in the beautiful courtyard garden.A grab-and-go food and beverage counter in the lobby isavailable 24 hours, offering sandwiches, soups, salads, beer,wine and cocktails. In addition, guests are invited to takeadvantage of the downtown YMCA facilities; contact the frontdesk for free passes.All of our guest rooms feature such standard amenitiesas hair dryers, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards,refrigerators and microwaves.For added convenience, an ATM is on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Colorado Springs
Clarion Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing