We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent early check in!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #55 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Excellent early check in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Clean room, wonderful sheets, hot tub was fantastic! We were able to arrange a late check out and free transportation to the airport. Wonderful, we will be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThirdDayJC1633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    130
    70
    52
    65
See reviews for
143
101
53
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Clarion recently. Got there early, our room was ready and we checked in. The staff was attentive, helpfull, friendly and could not do enough to make us feel welcome. We had a great room. Previous reviewers remarked on the decor. But, I feel it is the little things that count. We have been a choice member since 2009 and have stayed at many choice locations. Last year we stayed at a newly opened location and the decore was outstanding, but the service was lacking, little touches nonexistant, we even felt we were bothering the lady behind the desk. So, if you want a location in Colorado Springs that is easily accessable, in a great location to area attractions, price, value and above and beyond for customer serviced pick the Clarion Hotel and Conference Center.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlampma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, CO
Level Contributor
113 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for business travel. It has excellent and convenient access to downtown Colorado Springs.
The price was pretty good at about $80 a night, and I received a very large room. But the room I was in needed updating badly. It looked like straight out of the 70s. The management said they were working on doing updating, when I left them feedback about this. That's a good move.
The hotel feels old and not quite the best for business travelers. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valor155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

I stayed at the Clarion for several days last week when visiting my daughter at Colorado College. The hotel is well located to the College,downtown Colorado Springs and an interchange of I-25. As other reviewers have noted, the decor of the hallways and rooms is a little dated and the layout of the hotel is strange, as it shares its facility with a separate hotel. Elevators are tiny, but there is an adjacent open stairway. I was on the second floor and could clearly hear footsteps in the room above. Nevertheless, my room was spotless and the services and amenities offered by the hotel are top notch for a mid-scale brand. I had free Internet, a very comfortable bed with two types of pillows--down and down substitute, a great selection of toiletries, and a very acceptable free hot breakfast with complementary copies of the WSJ available. The hotel also offers a complementary cocktail hour during the week. Parking was free and easy to access from my room. If you need a comfortable, well priced home base for travels in Colorado Springs and don't require particularly stylish surroundings, the Clarion is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EMB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

Enjoyed my stay at the Clarion Hotel because of the staff. The staff was extremely attentive and went out of their way to ensure that my stay was positive. I enjoyed the outside courtyard to lounge around and the cocktail hour during the week is a nice touch. The hallways and rooms need updating but overall it was a comfortable and nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

This is my sixth stay at the Clarion Downtown and all I have to say that it's like going home every time!!! The staff can't go out of their way to be more friendly and accommodating. Any issue (and there were not many) were immediately addressed by the staff. In my opinion everyone from the front desk to housekeeping do a fantastic job!!! And no other hotel downtown offers free breakfast, free shuttle service, and all the other amenities that adds to the "at home" feel at these prices (which are very reasonable). The facility has improved more and more each year. For an older hotel they have kept up with improvements. I would definitely recommend this hotel to both business and vacation travelers to Colorado Springs. I'll be booking immediately after the new year for next September!! Can't wait!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfrd49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

FIrst of all, this is a rather sprawling complex. To make things confusing, there is a Comfort Inn next door and the hotels are connected. Despite all of that, I liked the room, nice size. Mondays-Fridays the hotel has a happy hour, you get two tickets per adult in your room for a free cocktail and small apps are provided as well. The hot breakfast buffet was the best we've ever had, hotel-wise, and all in all, the place was well worth the money spent. I would stay here again. We went to Pikes Peak and toured a gold mine and I thought the hotel was well placed in you were staying in Colorado Springs for vacation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrycharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#53 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#47 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#28 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#39 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 314 W Bijou St, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-1307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel® & Conference Center is a 100 percentnon-smoking full-service hotel located just nine miles fromthe Colorado Springs Airport. With convenient access toInterstate 25, this Colorado Springs, CO hotel is close tomany local points of interest, including Colorado College,the United States Air Force Academy, United StatesOlympic Training Center, Pikes Peak "America's Mountain"and Garden of the Gods public park.The business traveler will welcome the convenience of thebusiness center, complete with fax and copy service.As one of Colorado Springs' only full-service, mid-size,downtown hotels, the Clarion Hotel & Conference Centeroffers 10,000 square feet of functional meeting spaceand a full range of catering services. Whether planning ameeting for 14, a reunion for 50 or a reception for 200, wecan accommodate events in a setting that is both unique andrelaxing. Our experienced and professional convention andcatering staff can make any event a success with our "Be OurBest" service.Guests of this Colorado Springs, CO hotel will enjoy a varietyof deluxe amenities, such as:• Free hot American breakfast with scrambled eggs,sausage, hashbrowns and more• Manager's reception Monday through Thursdayproviding two free cocktails and hors d'oeuvres for eachguest• Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms• Free local calls• Free newspaperBe sure to enjoy our state of the art indoor saltwater pooland hot tub or relax in the beautiful courtyard garden.A grab-and-go food and beverage counter in the lobby isavailable 24 hours, offering sandwiches, soups, salads, beer,wine and cocktails. In addition, guests are invited to takeadvantage of the downtown YMCA facilities; contact the frontdesk for free passes.All of our guest rooms feature such standard amenitiesas hair dryers, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards,refrigerators and microwaves.For added convenience, an ATM is on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Colorado Springs
Clarion Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing