We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #55 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
texastexas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2007

11/30/07
My wife and I stayed at the Clarion Hotel in Colorado Springs, we stayed two nights. They are going through a renovation period but this did not disrupt the quality of stay. The people were very helpful and the rooms were clean breakfast was great. The meal had hot foods and fruit all free. We stayed on two different nights and were able to call from out of town to reserve a room. The employees remembered us and we we given the same rates as the stay before and got to enjoy the wonderful hospitality again.We are looking forward to our next stay.
Thanks to the folks at the Clarion.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank catgirlTexastexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    131
    70
    54
    65
See reviews for
143
104
53
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2007

When the title says "Downtown", I thought I would be in the center of a city. Instead it's next to the downtown area, but on the historic side - thus, much more cozy & quieter that I expected. The hotel was very efficient (probably great for a biz traveler), but the breakfast service was so friendly. A good place to stay if you are tourist in the Colorado Springs area.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jeanine_on_Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2007

I stayed at Clarion Downtown in Colorado Springs in Nov of 2007 during
a cross-country trip. Probably the best sleep I've ever gotten in my life...complimentary breakfast a huge plus. Great value.

  • Liked — The Bed - Seriously. Best sleep ever.
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NBC26_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2007

I spend approximately 30 days a year in hotels. Traveling can sometimes be very lonely. The staff at the Clarion is the friendliest staff I have ever met. They are not only polite, but they treat you like family. The Clarion staff does everything to make you as comfortable as possible, from down pillows to make-up remover. I looked forward to interacting with the staff. A warm smile every morning starts your day off just right! Thanks for making this such a great trip.

  • Liked — Comfort, cleanliness, staff friendliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BeanCounter9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2007

We stayed at the Clarion in downtown Colorado Springs while we visited our son in college. We took advantage of the free shuttle between the hotel and the airport. Our room was neat and clean and well decorated. The staff was friendly and professional and very accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed the full breakfast buffet each morning which was included with the stay. We also were surprised with coupons from the manager for a free drink on our first night. The convenience to downtown attractions was what interested us in the hotel and we were not disappointed. We also could walk to our son's school and walk to a nearby church. We plan on using this hotel for each future stay in Colorado Springs.

  • Liked — convenience to city
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Miles1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2007

While the area around the hotel is under construction, the hotel itself was quite nice. The people were friendly and the free breakfast buffet was very nice. I'll certainly stay here again.

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — construction around the site
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AliceRaleigh_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2007

From the moment we walked through the doors the staff was very welcoming. When we requested another room to be on the ground floor the staff was accommodating. The staff was friendly to our dogs.

The room was clean and comfortable. The room opened up to a nice courtyard. Better view than looking at the street. The room was very quiet at night. The hotel served a hot breakfast instead of a continental breakfast. This was a nice treat.

The hotel is convenient located off of 25 and close to the attractions Colorado Springs has to offer.

I will definitely stay here again

  • Liked — Friendliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CopperScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#54 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#25 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#40 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 314 W Bijou St, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-1307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel® & Conference Center is a 100 percentnon-smoking full-service hotel located just nine miles fromthe Colorado Springs Airport. With convenient access toInterstate 25, this Colorado Springs, CO hotel is close tomany local points of interest, including Colorado College,the United States Air Force Academy, United StatesOlympic Training Center, Pikes Peak "America's Mountain"and Garden of the Gods public park.The business traveler will welcome the convenience of thebusiness center, complete with fax and copy service.As one of Colorado Springs' only full-service, mid-size,downtown hotels, the Clarion Hotel & Conference Centeroffers 10,000 square feet of functional meeting spaceand a full range of catering services. Whether planning ameeting for 14, a reunion for 50 or a reception for 200, wecan accommodate events in a setting that is both unique andrelaxing. Our experienced and professional convention andcatering staff can make any event a success with our "Be OurBest" service.Guests of this Colorado Springs, CO hotel will enjoy a varietyof deluxe amenities, such as:• Free hot American breakfast with scrambled eggs,sausage, hashbrowns and more• Manager's reception Monday through Thursdayproviding two free cocktails and hors d'oeuvres for eachguest• Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms• Free local calls• Free newspaperBe sure to enjoy our state of the art indoor saltwater pooland hot tub or relax in the beautiful courtyard garden.A grab-and-go food and beverage counter in the lobby isavailable 24 hours, offering sandwiches, soups, salads, beer,wine and cocktails. In addition, guests are invited to takeadvantage of the downtown YMCA facilities; contact the frontdesk for free passes.All of our guest rooms feature such standard amenitiesas hair dryers, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards,refrigerators and microwaves.For added convenience, an ATM is on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Colorado Springs
Clarion Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing