We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice, comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colorado Springs Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colorado Springs Marriott
Ranked #29 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Staff is friendly, rooms are clean. Pool area is clean and we had a nice family getaway. The views from the rooms are amazing and the location of the hotel is very central. We were happy with our stay and will be back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bugsiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for those kind words and your business. We do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    188
    85
    34
    21
See reviews for
114
125
23
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is just beautiful! The lobby, the bar, the room, its view, all absolutely lovely! I stayed here for two nights, while chasing down some dreams in the Garden of the Gods. I will say that the hotel's location could be better. It was actually a tad hard to find. But the service here was flawless, everyone was polite, knowledgeable, and so friendly! It was worth getting up a little earlier for to drive out to the Garden.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marley32253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We are delighted that your stay with the Colorado Springs Marriott was enjoyable.
We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
The Garden of the Gods is only one of many attractions that our hotel is conveniently located by so please return and enjoy all that the area has to provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip for 3 days. The location is extremely convenient location. I dined at the hotel restaurant for a nice full breakfast, especially enjoyed the omlette station. Loved the Starbucks inside the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chauncey4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Colorado Springs Marriott was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I've traveled a great deal and have not generally been too impressed with chain hotel staff.
This hotel was an exception - every employee from the skilled Mary, omelet maker/waffles, etc to the wait staff and reception desk are helpful for tourists to the area and very friendly. They take the initiative to be sure their guests are taken care of.

My compliments to the staff and to the excellent management empowering and training the team.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kateconn9983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for responding to this survey as well as your patronage. I totally agree that the staff can make the difference in a great stay and we strive to do this every day. Please return again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights for my cousin's graduation from Colorado College. The hotel has beautiful views of Pike's Peak as well as views over looking the town. In terms of location it seems to be more of a corporate hotel as it is close to the tech center. It's about 5 miles from downtown so for us we just had a little extra running around to do. Check-in was very fast and efficient and the check in staff was very accomodating because my parents moved from a King room to a room with two queens once I arrived and the move went quickly and smoothly. the rooms were a good size and the sink and counter are outside while the toilet and shower are in another room. This makes it especially convenient if you are sharing a room because one person can shower while the other is getting ready. We had some long days with family so we ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel. I thought the food was good. For breakfast there is a buffet and off the menu options the dinner menu has some good basics on it so everyone could find something. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The front desk person remembered to ask the manager about my parent's senior discount and kept them updated since it took a few days. There was a lovely woman that worked during breakfast that always remembered what we liked to drink after just one day of serving us.
We didn't get a chance to try out the gym or pool but both looked really nice, next time.

I will be in Colorado Sprigs again and plan to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicagogirl537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you those kind words, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and planning to return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The key points of my stay include: My Platinum elite status was ignored. Desk staff were rude and unhelpful. I waited for about 13 minutes to make a purchase and was never helped, I put my purchase back on the shelf. The room was small, noisy and decorated with cheap plastic flowers. Was told that there were no other rooms available in the hotel. Requested a King bed on my reservation and was given a Queen. I stay in Colorado Springs several times a year and this Marriott lost a customer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MtnDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this Survey. I am, however, a little confused thru your comments and wondering if you have us confused with another hotel. Our hotel does not have queens size beds nor plastic flowers in any of our guest rooms.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. If per chance we are the right location I apologize for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel is located a little off the highway so it makes for a really quite setting. Lobby has a grand entrance with a revolving door for a special touch. Friendly front desk who was very good about explaining the benefits of my reaching gold elite status. We were promptly upgraded to a corner suite with large windows to view the mountains. Our room was neat and clean and we were greeted by a welcome note and chocolates on our bed. The hotel is rather isolated so you can't walk to any nearby restuarants but there is a nice restaurant inside the hotel where we had a nice breakfast buffet and another great view of Pike's Peak. The wait staff were very attentive and happy. We did partake in the hot tub which was a little disappointing because the jet pressure was pretty weak although the water temp was good and hot so it still made for a nice soak. The fitness room looked like it had a good selection of equipment but time did not allow us to workout. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for mountain view, higher floor
See more room tips
Green Features: I did not see any environmental practices other than the reuse your bath towel tag in the room.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steno225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#6 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,655 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#11 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#10 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
5.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 106 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Antlers
The Antlers
#23 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Springs Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Springs Marriott

Property: Colorado Springs Marriott
Address: 5580 Tech Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2308
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colorado Springs Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the picturesque setting of Colorado Springs at the Colorado Springs Marriott. Our beautiful Colorado Springs, Colorado provides great views of Pikes Peak and convenient access to Garden of the Gods and other popular attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Colorado Springs Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Springs Marriott Hotel Colorado Springs
Marriott Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing