We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conceirge Floor hospitality was great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Colorado Springs Marriott
Ranked #28 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Conceirge Floor hospitality was great”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

After leaving one hotel and checking into this one I was ready for good customer service and hospitality. I was not disappointed. The staff was very accommodating. The view overlooking Pikes Peak is really pretty. (caution, it does not look like the website view) but it still has beautiful sunrises and sunsets.

Room Tip: I highly recommend a room with a view, facing west, towards the mountains. (the backside of the buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kminichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    208
    94
    43
    26
See reviews for
143
144
24
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Garden City, Kansas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Sitting on a hill by the Air Force Academy, the location provides a great mountain view (get a room facing the mountains). Book a room for NewYears or the 4th of July and you'll have a great view of firework displays from Pike's Peak and surrounding mountai tops. Great weekend package at a great deal in a great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very nice hotel with breath taking views.
Just need more coffee for the coffee bar and cleaner bathrooms. There was a long blond hair in my tub and I have short brawn hair. Would stay again but would ask to see room before checking in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank levetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
I appreciate you comments and thank you for staying with us, I have passed them on to our housekeepingf staff to take the appropriate actions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Colorado Springs Marriott for two nights. The hotel is dated. Carpeting is worn and dirty looking. The room was an average size and the bedding was fresh - that was all fine. The bathroom fan did not work and there was actually mold sprouting in the bathroom ceiling. The ironing board was broken. One of the elevators had a very bumpy ride that was a bit disconcerting. The staff was all very pleasant and service was good. This could be a very nice hotel but it needs quite a bit of updating.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stkurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We very much appreciate you comments and your patronage. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff were professional, kind and courteous and hotel offer a delicious breakfast, quite and comfortable room and always provides a wonderful experience. I've stayed here several times and I've never been disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We reserved a Jr. Suite for a romantic weekend. In the description it said it was a corner room, therefore wrap around windows. I was very excited! When we got there, they said we got an "upgrade" to a suite and it was a lot larger. Got more excited. However, it turned out it WAS a suite but the room attached to our bedroom was a business conference room, complete with a conference table, etc. Not cool. Not romantic. When I called downstairs they said we got it because they were out of Jr. Suites! How could that be? Wasn't it "RESERVED"?? We checked in at 3pm! Very disappointed to say the least. I thought Marriott was better than that! If they have to substitute than it should indeed be better, not a conference room. The plus was that we got two bathrooms. :) And of course there were plenty of pens and pads of paper if we wanted them! :)

Everything else was Marriott quality ~ good service, nice hotel, etc. And the mountain view was pretty. I liked the location, too, away from downtown but convenient to everything. I would stay there again as long as they gave us what we reserved.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your patronage, I am please that you enjoyed you stay inspite of not having the room type requested.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at this FULL service (or should I say LACK of service) Marriott this past Labor Day weekend. Upon check in, the night manager gave us another families room key, because "he thought we were with them". I asked for a room with a view if the Rockies and he said, " you dont get views when you use Marriott points". I bet Hilton or Hyatt would give a loyal customer a view room.

After finally getting to our room, it was simple with torn wallpaper in the bathroom.

On Saturday night, my son experienced altitude sickness and unfortunate vomited on the bedding. We called for clean linen and a trash bag, which they said they would bring right up. A security guard delivered a MATTRESS PAD and plastic bag ONLY! I called the front desk and they informed me there were NO extra blankets, but would send a comforter. When they knocked again, it was another MATTRESS PAD. Seriously, there are no blankets in this entire hotel?

The next morning we wrapped up the vomit laden comforter in the plastic bag and left it in the restroom for housekeeping.

On Sunday, we left the hotel early and returned about 14 hours later. Imagine our shock to find the bagged vomit laden comforter STILL in our room, the bed STILL no linens or blankets. Yet, housekeeping had been in our room because there was fresh towels and soap.

I will NEVER stay at this Marriott again. We are frequent traveler, and were loyal Marriott guest, but after this horrific stay, we will be reconsidering our accommodations of choice.

Do not stay at this poorly managed hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TiffanyTerrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank for your response and I certainly understand your dissapointment. I can assure you that it is not the norm. I hope you will consider staying with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide the service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
5.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,868 reviews
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
724 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,135 reviews
9.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
887 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Springs Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Springs Marriott

Property: Colorado Springs Marriott
Address: 5580 Tech Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colorado Springs Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the picturesque setting of Colorado Springs at the Colorado Springs Marriott. Our beautiful Colorado Springs, Colorado provides great views of Pikes Peak and convenient access to Garden of the Gods and other popular attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Colorado Springs Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Springs Marriott Hotel Colorado Springs
Marriott Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing