We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really enjoyed our stay here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Colorado Springs Marriott
Ranked #29 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“We really enjoyed our stay here!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We checked in for a three day stay. The front desk folks were wonderful and helpful. We really enjoyed chatting with them. We were given our room choice and had a beautiful and perfect view of Pikes Peak. We utilized the concierge lounge one evening and it had some delicious warm cookies and other munchies. The lady working in there was very friendly as well. Our room was VERY CLEAN and the bed, very comfy. Everyone we came in touch with there was warm and welcoming. We ate breakfast in the Hotel restaurant and it was great and the service was good there as well. We would go back to this hotel if we were in the area. We cannot imagine a better place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a pikes peak view!!! Gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsg560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I am so glad that your stay was enjoyable, thnak you for your kind words. We hope to serve you agin in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    221
    97
    46
    28
See reviews for
159
149
24
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This location is everything that you would expect from Marriott. It is a full service location. The staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. The only problem was parking, due to parking lots being closed for black topping. Only thing is that it wasn't done, over the weekend????

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view. We did not have children with us, nor did we utilize the Spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your response and comments, I am pleased that you enjopyed your stay. Sorry for any inconvienience with our parking lot, however we are always working to maintain and upgrade our product. Please visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel has been around for a while, but management has done a good job of pesenting a first class look to the property. Staff are welcoming and helpful and the rooms are clean, although mine was not cleaned until nearly 4:00 pm on a Saturday. Management may want to provide some help to an obviously overworked housekeeping staff. Also charging for internet service seem a little much. Overall, a pleasant stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novaroadtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and your kind comments. As to the time of cleaning rooms it is not uncommen with a busy hotel and checkout at 12 noon to occasionally be cleaning rooms at 3pm. I hope this was not inconvenient for you, also we do offer free internet access in all guest rooms and public areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This property may a bit out of the way but it's actually centrally located to downtown, Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs, the Air Force Academy, etc. There are lots of restaurants close by as well. This is my second stay for an extended period of time and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. They have a small but well equipped fitness facility. Microwaves and refrigerators are available on request. The restaurant has very good food and the bar/Starbucks provides whatever liquid refreshment you may want. The staff is quick to remember faces and names, a quality normally seen only on higher end hotels.

Deer and rabbits roam the campus.

Room Tip: If you are traveling alone, skip the junior suite, I have yet to use the extra space occupied by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMAJ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I appreciate your response and kind words. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed here three nights for Pikes Peak Writers' Conference and was quite impressed with the level of professionalism and friendliness among the hotel staff. The servers were always polite and helpful and the bartender, Paco, makes an awesome Lemon Drop Martini and a Bombay Sapphire Dirty Martini. The food was not your normal rubber chicken fair but was fairly tasty. The various conference rooms ranged from moderate temperature to hot, but my hotel room was always quite comfortable. When I came back up midday the room was always clean and ready for me.

Room Tip: Make a point to stroll the grounds in the morning. You're alway certain to find bunnies, deer, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and convention services. The Colorado Springs Marriott host many conventions but always try to focus on providing that individual service. By the way Paco was awarded the "Best Bartender" in a hotel for Colorado Springs this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel with a friendly staff. Free shuttle service. Good value for a Marriott. The weekend breakfast is well done. Good views of Pikes Peak as well. It's not the Broadmoor, but then what is?

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank usma73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
I appreciate your comments and your patronage. I look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maschrack
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Wonderful hotel, great staff, typical Marriott quality. Location was not the greatest and you would certainly need a car to get around. Facilities were excellent with excellent service provided. Great stop for business or a central location for sightseeing in the Colorado Springs area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maschrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
9.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
927 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,906 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,178 reviews
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
758 reviews
8.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#47 of 105 in Colorado Springs
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Springs Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Springs Marriott

Property: Colorado Springs Marriott
Address: 5580 Tech Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colorado Springs Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the picturesque setting of Colorado Springs at the Colorado Springs Marriott. Our beautiful Colorado Springs, Colorado provides great views of Pikes Peak and convenient access to Garden of the Gods and other popular attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Colorado Springs Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Springs Marriott Hotel Colorado Springs
Marriott Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing