We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Colorado Springs Marriott
Ranked #27 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a weekend.”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel with a friendly staff. Free shuttle service. Good value for a Marriott. The weekend breakfast is well done. Good views of Pikes Peak as well. It's not the Broadmoor, but then what is?

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank usma73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
I appreciate your comments and your patronage. I look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    214
    96
    44
    27
See reviews for
156
145
24
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
maschrack
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Wonderful hotel, great staff, typical Marriott quality. Location was not the greatest and you would certainly need a car to get around. Facilities were excellent with excellent service provided. Great stop for business or a central location for sightseeing in the Colorado Springs area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maschrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Great reception when I checked in...friendly and helpful. I left early in the morning but no one was at the front desk which was odd...I waited awhile and no one showed up. Concierge staff was very friendly and helpful. I am careful about noise and this location is way off the highway which makes it quiet. Lobby was comfortable with a big fireplace. I suggest this hotel as a good option in CO Springs.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank businessmap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments and patronage. Please visit us again when your travels bring you to Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Truly mixed emotions but I would not stay at this Marriott again.

Service: The front desk staff was sharp. We arrived late into the evening and the bar was lively. The front desk clerk suggested a higher level room to ensure a quiet night sleep.
In the morning I generally like to go into a hotel's lobby and grab my first cup of coffee there.

This Marriott does not offer coffee in its lobby. When I approached the bar and simply asked if there was complementary coffee available the barista sarcastically and with disgust pointed at a starbucks sign above his head and said "this is a starbucks and you have to pay for coffee"
Im always a bit frustrated when people in the service industry forget that probably the most important part of their job is to be polite and courteous. Instead before getting my first cup of morning coffee at a $140 a night hotel I get belittled in front of a group of patrons sitting at the bar, by some cocky punk starbucks/marriott employee that forgot a crucial part of his job- not being a jerk to customers. There are polite ways of communicating what he was saying.

Why does Marriott not offer free WiFi when their lesser priced properties (fairfield, residence inn,) often do? The Hayatt Place around the corner is half the price and offers both free internet and complementary coffee in the lobby. I dont believe that this is about market rates or even whats fair but actually trying to nickel and dime business travelers that may have per diem to spend on outrages rates for internet access and $2 coffee in the lobby. This is a Marriott and unfortunately I expected more. 2 cups of coffee where available via the machine in our room. We asked for more to be sent up and they provided that.
Bottom line is that if youre going to be spending this kind of money- Switch to a Bed and Breakfast or the Hayatt around the corner. There are plenty of BnB's in Colorado Springs and the owners often bend over backwards to be courteous.

The room was clean and comfortable although the toilet paper was probably the cheapest/thinnest in existence. (again expecting more from a hotel of this price)

Room Tip: Get a room at a Bed and Breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott5820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I value your candid comments and whenever there is a failure on our part we take the appropriate corrective steps. I apologize for this lack of service. Contrary to your other comments we do offer complimentary internet access. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

After having a bad experience a a nearby hotel, we booked a night at this property using Marriott reward points. We arrived roughly 20 minutes after booking this reservation online and could not have been happier with the property and staff.
The desk clerk was wonderfully welcoming and accommodating. After hearing of our problems with the other hotel, the clerk made a special effort to make us feel welcome at this property, even upgrading our room to a junior suite. Our room was on the 6th floor with a wonderful mountain view through multiple windows. The room was perfectly clean and well appointed and the beds and pillows are very comfortable. We would visit this hotel again when in the area.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank baploss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a meeting, but wish I could have spent those two weeks elsewhere. Only thing comfortable about the room was the mattress; hallways echoed badly and there were huge gaps around the doors to the rooms. If you talked in a normal voice or laughed while in your room, hotel security will be knocking on your door to tell you to quiet down. Hotel maids ATE some of the food i had in my room!

Hotel didn't approve of us bringing in our own food/drinks, so they REMOVED it from our meeting room! This was after we had purchased all kinds of food from them! They also wanted to charge each person at the meeting $100 PER person PER day for Internet use! This was in addition to our usual fee paid for wi-fi in our rooms! Ridiculous!!

Overall, this was not a the best place for us to have our meeting/training, but this hotel seemed to fight with us the whole way! I will say that the front desk and restaurant folks were very friendly and helpful, but it became very clear at the end of two weeks that there were some real issues in the overall management of this hotel. I would steer clear of this place...lots of other choices out there that would be happy to have you stay with them. I'm going to avoid all Marriotts in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K9sage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I am very sorry that we fell short of your expectations. As a full service Marriott we specialize in providing great service for meetings and we take your issues seriously. Your comment on not allowing the group to bring in their own food is a product of health concerns and liability. As to the cost if the internet we base our prices to be competitive with the other hotels. I am glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a lovely Marriott property with many views of the mountains .The staff is friendly and professional. Rooms were great. For some reason, the double beds were much better than the kings. We had to change rooms for that reason.
Nice breakfast buffet in restaurant.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for responding and your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
5.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,884 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,251 reviews
9.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
738 reviews
8.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#49 of 105 in Colorado Springs
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Springs Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Springs Marriott

Property: Colorado Springs Marriott
Address: 5580 Tech Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Colorado Springs Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the picturesque setting of Colorado Springs at the Colorado Springs Marriott. Our beautiful Colorado Springs, Colorado provides great views of Pikes Peak and convenient access to Garden of the Gods and other popular attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Colorado Springs Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Springs Marriott Hotel Colorado Springs
Marriott Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing