We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel located in a business park.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Colorado Springs Marriott
Ranked #31 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This was a very nice hotel experience. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. The food selection at the bar and restaurant were not that great. Had two appetizers at the bar and they were awful! This hotel is located in a business park and there are no restaurants close by to walk to. You have to get back on the interstate and go to other exits to find food. We checked in late the first night and the hotel was sold out so we ended up with a room that was close and open to the bar area. They moved us to a room that overlooked a giant vent that rattled all night. The second night we got a very nice room. So, overall I would recommed this hotel, but be aware that the location is not the greatest.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austin7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Thank you for staying with us, and your kind comments. I also appreciate your review of your dinning experience and have passed it on to our chef. We at Marriott always strive for excellence and we really do appreciate your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 598 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed four nights and enjoyed the corner room with a great view of the peak and downtown to the south. While the room was spacious, I don't understand why Marriott charges for Internet service, while their junior franchises have free service. Just a little thing, but it is the little things that make a difference.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments, we at Marriott are dedicated to make your stay very pleasant experience. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My family absolutely loved this Marriott. It had a warm decor, two nice pools (indoors and outdoors), decent sized guest rooms, and a VERY convenient location. We did NOT get a mountain view room but still had an attractive view of the distant mountains (? hills?).

Note that it IS a business hotel -- that means no free internet (not even in the lobby areas which surprised me), no free breakfast (unless on the Concierge level), etc. Parking was free though.

The only drawbacks were minimal: queen sized beds instead of full sized would have been nice and we would have liked to have had a refrigerator in the room but we knew both those things were lacking going in.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobInBigKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2011

Thank you for your patronage and nice comments. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We were here over the course of three days. We had an excellent stay at this Marriot. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. We were not overly satisfied with the temperature in our room as it was to hot and would not cool off enough for us. We like to sleep in a very cold room. We had the staff come up to check the air and make sure it was working. It was of course working so we asked for a fan. The hotel found us a fan and brought to our room that evening when we arrived back from our outing. Thank you to them for this it made our stay much more tolerable.
As for the hotel itself we were very satisfied with our room and the hotel itself. It is still in great condition and extremely clean. We did not use a lot of the ammenities but did sit outside in the evenings before the storms to enjoy the courtyard. The staff were all very polite to us and like I said previously went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. We had gotten a great rate on our room and would defintiely stay here again or another Marriot. The beds were comfortable and the room all around was very nice. Thank You Marriot of Colorado Springs for making our visit out there better.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnblank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments we hope to see you agin in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed here on Saturday of the July 4th weekend. They have two nice pools, a nice restaraunt, a nice bar, nice views of Pike's Peak. The staff was great. The rooms were quite and had the thermostat you could set with the blower on for background noise. A great stay!

We saw one strange thing though - a wedding at the pool. I don't think this is the best location for your nuptuals, it's just a little mundane with cars visible in the background on your wedding photos. If they want to sell it as a wedding location they need to spend a lot more on the decor and landscaping right where the weddings are held. Considering that the rest of the hotel has done a good job with creating a nice atmosphere, I think they need to focus on the wedding area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_S_Caja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

Thank you for your very kind comments and patronage, please visit us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

My family and I stayed at this Marriott in 2010 on the executive level and we were treated very well and had an awesome room. This year we decided to return because of our previous experience. Our room was 2 doubles on the 6th floor, appearances were of a normal hotel room. Lurking in the bathroom was toothpaste or some other kind of paste on the shower curtain right where you grab it to open it. Hiding underneath the bedside chair was a dirty butter knife. Who would butter toast under a chair? When we were ready to use the ice bucket to keep some refreshments cold we had to dump the exsisting water out first. The mystery of the butter knife was solved when our son found the toenail and finger clippings in the bed my wife and newborn infant were sleeping in. After a long day of touristing in Co, springs, the convience of room service was attractive at 10pm but did not realize we would get food that was made at 10 am and sat under a heat lamp for 12 hours. One of the highlights is the swimming pools, kids always like to swim and the staff was very kind. Unfortunatly, our experience would have been better if we stayed in the broom closet on the 9th floor. We have decided not to stay at any Marriot or any Marriot affiliated hotel again. We have been collecting points for the last 6 years for nothing. All joking aside, this was not a good experience and was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bb1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Providing a clean room is essential for guest satisfaction and Marriott takes great effort on a daily basis to see that we exceed our customers expectations. Although we strive for 100% satisfaction there are times when we miss the mark. As General Manager I can assure you we will continue to strive to exceed all our guest expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We made an overnight stop in Colorado Springs on our way to Denver from Dallas. We wanted a location convenient to explore Pike's Peak the next morning.

We found a good deal on hotels.com which made this an attractive property.

Updated room was nice and there were great views of the mountains next to the hotel. Easy access to I-25 made this property convenient to all Colorado Springs offers as well as a short hop to Pike's Peak.

I was a little disappointed though that the front desk person never applied this stay to my Marriot Rewards.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zriles616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmc, General Manager at Colorado Springs Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

Thank you for your patronage and your comments. Please visit us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
5.5 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,350 reviews
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,948 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 104 in Colorado Springs
893 reviews
8.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colorado Springs Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colorado Springs Marriott

Address: 5580 Tech Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $101 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colorado Springs Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a picturesque setting at Colorado Springs Marriott. Our beautiful Colorado Springs, Colorado provides great views of Pikes Peak and convenient access to Garden of the Gods and other popular attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Colorado Springs Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colorado Springs Marriott Hotel Colorado Springs
Marriott Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing