We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect, easy place for a romantic or solo...”
other travelers have booked this property
the Sanctuary of the Rose Guesthouse. Peaceful Mountain Luxury for Two
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the Sanctuary of the Rose Guesthouse. Peaceful Mountain Luxury for Two
Sitting room; Original wood floors, ceiling vigas, kiva gas fireplace. Views to mountains. Bedroom with queen bed and Bed Bath and Beyond linens; Views towards garden labyrinth.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
the Sanctuary of the Rose Guesthouse. Peaceful Mountain Luxury for Two
Sitting room; Original wood floors, ceiling vigas, kiva gas fireplace. Views to mountains.
Bedroom with queen bed and Bed Bath and Beyond linens; Views towards garden labyrinth.
Private romantic getaway.
Luxury linens and gourmet chocolate.
Writing desk with view towards mountains.
Colorado memories in the making.
Kitchenette perfect for simple meals; Mexican tile table and bar stools.
Ready for morning coffee and planning your day. Gourmet coffees and teas provided.
Microwave, mini fridge, toaster, coffee and tea makers.
View of kitchenette from sitting room.
Bathroom with Mexican tile sink.
Fluffy towels and Southwestern warmth.
New 2016 Kastmarble shower.
Specialty shampoos and lotions provided.
Full tub for your soaking pleasure.
View of sitting room looking towards bathroom from bedroom.
Warm and cozy kiva gas fireplace keeps you warm in winter.
St. Therese in the fireplace niche.
Hand painted mural of Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods about couch.
Labyrinth for meditative walking next to guesthouse. Mountain views visible from labyrinth
Back patio with chairs overlooking mountains/labyrinth. Perfect for morning coffee or afternoon wine
Complete property view with Sanctuary Guesthouse (left) and Owner's house (right)
Mountain view from Sanctuary front porch
'Today, let there be peace within.' - St. Therese, the Sanctuary's patron saint.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Colorado Springs, El Paso County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca B
Commerce City, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect, easy place for a romantic or solo getaway”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Sanctuary of the Rose was one of the most wonderful places we've stayed in a long time. My partner and I came here to celebrate our engagement, and it was perfect. The space is clean, quiet, simple, and filled with lovely, thoughtful touches. The bed is comfortable. The bathroom is well-appointed. The house stayed deliciously cool during the 85+ degree days (and warmed up quickly with the gas fireplace on the one night it got slightly chilly).

Ann provides a great selection of DVDs and books for those wanting to stay in and enjoy the space, as well as delicious coffee and teas (which you can enjoy on the secluded patio behind the house). The labyrinth outside provides a wonderful opportunity for meditation beneath the trees, and we were surprised to find ourselves walking it every morning. This is also a great home base from which to adventure into Manitou Springs, Pike National Forest (including Pikes Peak), and beyond.

Ann was so welcoming and gracious. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded location that still offers great access to sightseeing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachwoma...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful getaway for two”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We celebrated our 13th Anniversary at The Sanctuary of the Rose. We were welcomed with a warm fire and all of the comforts of a home away from home. Ann surprised us with a special anniversary gift with a personal touch that was very thoughtful. The amenities were perfect, the bed was comfortable, and the scenery was beautiful and peaceful. The location a great distance in between Woodland Park, Manitou, and Colorado Springs! We saw it all! What a wonderful way to spend our anniversary!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J'Lyn C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serene and comfortable”
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was so difficult to leave Sanctuary of the Rose. The accommodations are beautiful, thoughtful, and comfortable. It was extremely easy to make the space my own, and since I was there to write and meditate, it was especially nice not to have to spend time getting comfortable. Ann was kind, helpful, and gave me the space I needed. I absolutely plan to visit again, especially since it is so affordable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space was perfect for me to move about and prepare small, easy meals.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Sanctuary at the Rose was perfect!”
Reviewed February 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Ann thought of everything and was more than hospitable. The house was plenty warm and easily accommodated all of our needs. Ann provided a folder full of information regarding nearby activities and restaurants and even swept the snow from the front steps for us every morning! We cannot wait to return and would recommend the Sanctuary for all couples looking for an escape.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge L
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect place to relax”
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was an amazing experience! Ann (the owner) was very helpful giving us info on places and things to do, the place is like a small studio apt,out in the mountains.. very clean with nice furniture! perfect for couples!! we will come back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: wanted to stay longer!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jfadds
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
1,123 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
“Wonderful, peaceful retreat”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

All the reviews we read reiterated that everything has been thought of here for the comfort of the guest.We agee!
From books and menus on the area and Colorado in general to tea ready for brewing, Ann has thought of everything.
Can't imagine a more pleasant place for a couple to spend some time. Heartily reccommened.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norma B
Somerville, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the place it was so nice and quite.Great view. Cozy comfortable People we rented from very informative and very nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing