We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travelers have booked this property
the Sanctuary of the Rose Guesthouse. Peaceful Mountain Luxury for Two
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the Sanctuary of the Rose Guesthouse. Peaceful Mountain Luxury for Two
Sitting room; Original wood floors, ceiling vigas, kiva gas fireplace. Views to mountains. Bedroom with queen bed and Bed Bath and Beyond linens; Views towards garden labyrinth.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
the Sanctuary of the Rose Guesthouse. Peaceful Mountain Luxury for Two
Sitting room; Original wood floors, ceiling vigas, kiva gas fireplace. Views to mountains.
Bedroom with queen bed and Bed Bath and Beyond linens; Views towards garden labyrinth.
Private romantic getaway.
Luxury linens and gourmet chocolate.
Writing desk with view towards mountains.
Colorado memories in the making.
Kitchenette perfect for simple meals; Mexican tile table and bar stools.
Ready for morning coffee and planning your day. Gourmet coffees and teas provided.
Microwave, mini fridge, toaster, coffee and tea makers.
View of kitchenette from sitting room.
Bathroom with Mexican tile sink.
Fluffy towels and Southwestern warmth.
New 2016 Kastmarble shower.
Specialty shampoos and lotions provided.
Full tub for your soaking pleasure.
View of sitting room looking towards bathroom from bedroom.
Warm and cozy kiva gas fireplace keeps you warm in winter.
St. Therese in the fireplace niche.
Hand painted mural of Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods about couch.
Labyrinth for meditative walking next to guesthouse. Mountain views visible from labyrinth
Back patio with chairs overlooking mountains/labyrinth. Perfect for morning coffee or afternoon wine
Complete property view with Sanctuary Guesthouse (left) and Owner's house (right)
Mountain view from Sanctuary front porch
'Today, let there be peace within.' - St. Therese, the Sanctuary's patron saint.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Colorado Springs, El Paso County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Norma B
Somerville, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the place it was so nice and quite.Great view. Cozy comfortable People we rented from very informative and very nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKP62942
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A perfect Wedding Anniversary getaway”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we turned off of Hwy 24 and headed up Haggerman Road, we felt as if we were in another world. Coming from the Panhandle of Texas to this beautiful mountain venue was amazing. The Sanctuary of the Rose was everything we had hoped it would be. The owner, Ann, greeted us and made us feel so welcome. It was wonderful to have a little "home" all to ourselves. We could relax in the comfy living room. A small area with coffee pot, microwave and frig were perfect for our morning coffee and afternoon snacks. Plenty of lighting in all the rooms, and lots of fluffy towels and bath items. And outside in back: our own little patio with a bistro table and chairs for enjoying the cool mountain air. But one of the most amazing things was the labyrinth constructed of stones. A beautiful peaceful place to walk and meditate and get away from the rest of the world. We were there 3 nights, and it was perfect. I only hope we can return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: The bed. But we told Ann and they were going to improve.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie010
Wichita, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect, Calm, & Peaceful Little Paradise Spot”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Loved, loved, loved our 2-nite stay here. Soooooooo close to Pike's Peak and yet so secluded and quiet. We stayed here while we checked off another bucket list item of riding the Harley to the top of Pikes Peak. Great spot to "remember" our trip away from the ho-hum of regular nights in hotel. Gorgeous, comfy furnishings and lots of little things to make your stay extra special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the quiet
Liked least: it was all great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkriehl
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage for exploring the Colorado Springs area!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This little cottage is just wonderful! It has a very peaceful and positive energy. The owners
are very nice and give you all the privacy that you want. It is perfectly located -- only a few minutes drive to many of the sights and attractions, but in an extremely quiet spot. We explored every day, but our favorite time of the day was when we came back "home" to relax!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilyjeff...
1 review
“Cozy home away from home”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was the most comfortable place I've stayed in. It had everything I needed and the little extras made all the difference. I was sad to leave!! The bed and bedding were great and if there was something you needed or forgot it was already there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capaceteb...
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
“Beautiful Place and Very Cozy”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Peaceful and warm place. Ann and Chuck are great people. Every morning Chuck was outside sweeping the snow off our car. When we got there Ann was very helpful showing us where everything was. She gave us great restaurants suggestions as well. We wish we could stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjones726...
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I am a bit late writing my review, but we had a great stay at The Sanctuary of the Rose. The hospitality was wonderful, and the location was marvelous. We visited for some hiking and sightseeing in the area and were pleasantly surprised that the trail we chose to hike was literally right across the highway. Manitou Springs was a fun touristy town with a few good places to eat as well as adventure too, and we found the quick fifteen minute drive down the highway to Colorado Springs quite great as well. I would definitely recommend this little abode for the price and experience. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and privacy.
Liked least: The Wi-Fi service was very spotty.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing