We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Little Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
the Sanctuary of the Rose Guesthouse. Peaceful Mountain Luxury for Two
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the Sanctuary of the Rose Guesthouse. Peaceful Mountain Luxury for Two
Sitting room; Original wood floors, ceiling vigas, kiva gas fireplace. Views to mountains. Bedroom with queen bed and Bed Bath and Beyond linens; Views towards garden labyrinth.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
the Sanctuary of the Rose Guesthouse. Peaceful Mountain Luxury for Two
Sitting room; Original wood floors, ceiling vigas, kiva gas fireplace. Views to mountains.
Bedroom with queen bed and Bed Bath and Beyond linens; Views towards garden labyrinth.
Private romantic getaway.
Luxury linens and gourmet chocolate.
Writing desk with view towards mountains.
Colorado memories in the making.
Kitchenette perfect for simple meals; Mexican tile table and bar stools.
Ready for morning coffee and planning your day. Gourmet coffees and teas provided.
Microwave, mini fridge, toaster, coffee and tea makers.
View of kitchenette from sitting room.
Bathroom with Mexican tile sink.
Fluffy towels and Southwestern warmth.
New 2016 Kastmarble shower.
Specialty shampoos and lotions provided.
Full tub for your soaking pleasure.
View of sitting room looking towards bathroom from bedroom.
Warm and cozy kiva gas fireplace keeps you warm in winter.
St. Therese in the fireplace niche.
Hand painted mural of Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods about couch.
Labyrinth for meditative walking next to guesthouse. Mountain views visible from labyrinth
Back patio with chairs overlooking mountains/labyrinth. Perfect for morning coffee or afternoon wine
Complete property view with Sanctuary Guesthouse (left) and Owner's house (right)
Mountain view from Sanctuary front porch
'Today, let there be peace within.' - St. Therese, the Sanctuary's patron saint.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Colorado Springs, El Paso County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wrplady
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Little Getaway”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Sanctuary is a great affordable place to stay! It is close to the major hiking attractions. Ann does a great job keeping this a peaceful, beautiful retreat! We had a wonderful time! Ann was also very accommodating with our requests - letting us check in early. Overall, we had no issues and will be back again, when the time allows! I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet romantic getaway! Gorgeous and beautiful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet locale, but close to major hiking attractions
Liked least: Overall, it was just perfect. If I absolutely had to change something, I'd wish it was a little bigger!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingemike
Seminole, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to rest, relax and enjoy the scenery!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is an awesome place to stay. The owners are great people. Very quiet and quaint area to relax and re-coup. I highly suggest a stay at this little cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewel N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful!!!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We could not have taken a better trip or asked for a better stay for our 20th Anniversary! Ann thought of EVERYTHING! The cottage was decorated for Christmas, with a anniversary gift under the tree, brochures where to eat and where to go, what to see and what to do, etc. We will treasure this trip forever! If you are looking for somewhere to stay in the Colorado Springs area, the Sanctuary of the Rose is a must! I would recommend to all my friends, family and anyone that is looking for the perfect get away!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosptiality of the hostess!!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennerTX
Austin,TX
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Adorable and relaxing”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Cute home right in the mountains. Ann is great - very accomodating and helpful and has left 'no stone unturned' (coffee for the coffee maker, stemware and bottle opener, etc.) to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Very knowledgeable about the area and the place is full of books, maps, etc. Would go back in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Privacy, size, comfort
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderers...
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Exactly as pictured. We had a lovely stay at the Sanctuary of the Rose. Quiet, comfortable, cozy. We'd love to come back some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acuwomann
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous little place!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The Sanctuary is a beautiful little place in a terrific location for hiking, relaxing, visiting Colorado Springs or Manitou. Hummingbirds greeted me at the door when I arrived. The Sanctuary is close to many beautiful trails including Garden of the Gods, Open Space and Catamount trails. Ann was incredibly helpful and provided many resources to help me plan activities. Communication prior to my stay was outstanding. Perfect for couples or a solo trip like mine --I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and peaceful
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emyk80487
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Retreat”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This is a beautiful, quiet retreat in an area bustling with activity. The home is very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our short stay so much we are already discussing when we can return within the next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the traditional casa/adobe architecture and design of the property. It was beautiful.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing