We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small menu but had the essentials”

El Padrino Mexicano
Ranked #164 of 1,423 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: El Padrino Mexicano is a locally owned restaurant in Colorado Springs featuring unique, authentic Mexican Food. Open 7 days a week, Colorado Springs Mexican restaurant fuses traditional Mexican dining with modern cooking techniques. The phenomenal bar which is separate from the main dining room includes a real waterfall. Patrons can enjoy a vibrant, lively atmosphere at regular tables or an intimate dinner or lunch in the tall back booths.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
143 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Small menu but had the essentials”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Service was prompt and friendly. They served chips and salsa (hot and mild) soon after seating you. We both had the stuffed sopapillas and they were tasty. Will definitely go back soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay9040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    22
    9
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Spring
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Last week I was visiting a friend in CO Springs and she took me to El Padrino Mexican Restaurant. The food was fresh and delicious. Even the side of black beans was great. We also shared a spinach salad that has a touch of Mexican flavors. Don't miss it! Share the salad or come back another time and give it a try. The service was excellent and the owner is friendly and right there to welcome everyone and to make sure you are happy with your food and service.If I lived in CO Springs it would be my go to place once a week. Try it... I think you will love it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pattyjo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent all the way around”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I had a party catered and Darren was fantastic. Steak and chicken fajitas were marianated and high quality meat. Chicken enchiladas also incredible. VERY friendly service and great value. Highly recommend this to everyone ... You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank J-J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bring on the Fajitas”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Never had a bad meal! The Margaritas are very good, and the Tamales and Salads are Killer! Great HH and very cool patio!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hardassteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Absolutely loved the flat iron steak and hot(ish) salsa. No complaints, good food for the price - recommend dropping in while you are in town.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Scrubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Padrino Mexicano also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to El Padrino Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing