We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, great price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #115 of 1,412 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plover, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food, great price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I am weary of chain restaurants. Cheddar`s was a nice surprise! Great cocktails, yummy appetizers (we got Edimame and Queso) nice staff....huge portions of great food. Loved the very rich New Orleans Pasta...and the Sweet Heat Chicken and Shrimp.

Helpful?
Thank kate2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    77
    40
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Processed Pallet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Everything was processed and frozen. Too Much sodium for my liking. The menu offers way too many items so you spend a lot of time trying to narrow down your selections. Your pulled in with items not offered at many restaurants anymore. As you get nostalgic for that Chicken fried whatever, you realize after a couple of bites why its not offered. anymore.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank IRINC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
166 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant with very reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Had lunch here with friends and the meals were very good. We (6 of us) all had a variety of dishes and everyone enjoyed what they had. The prices are very good for the quality and amount of food served. Service is good - they never let your drink glasses bottom-out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
115 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food and decent prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have enjoyed lunching at Cheddars with family and friends.
The atmosphere is nice and it is a good location for us. It has a nice interior and patio.
The food is always good and not too pricey.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CEThigpen80132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Happy Happy Happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Had lunch with the wife who, by the way, is not easy to please when it comes to restaurant food. We were both very pleased with our choices. My wife is still raving about the chicken tortilla soup and I had the chicken fried steak which was large, tender and had more actual meat than breading, which is unusual. Our wait person was there when we needed her and she even offered to provide us with a "to go" drink on our way out. The atmosphere is casual and comfortable and service was fast.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing