We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Front Range Climbing Company
Book In Advance
More Info
$170.00*
and up
Garden of the Gods Private Half Day of Climbing
Ranked #2 of 23 Tours in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Most experienced rock climbing guide service in Colorado. We have tours that leave the Garden of the Gods Visitor and Nature center every half hour in the summer. We also provide full and half day private climbing adventures year-round.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Lincoln, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We climbed at Garden of the Gods for a half day session and it was awesome. Climbed potholes and cowboy boot crack. Guide was experienced and felt very safe with him. Garden of the Gods is a spectacular place to climb and Front Range are the only guides permitted there. If in Colorado Springs it is a must see attraction

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank FL0ATER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“1st outdoor climbing experience was a blast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I scheduled a half-day outing with Front Range Climbing, with Darrin as our guide. He was phenomenal. I've lived in Colorado for many years, but have always been scared to climb outside. My husband has outdoor climbing experience, but Darrin was able to come up with a blend of routes that kept us both engaged and challenged. He knows the part and every route so well that he can instruct you through difficult parts of every climb. By the end of the trip, I'd climbed a multi-pitch route and rappelled--way beyond the service I was expecting! The Garden of the Gods definitely made for a scenic first experience too! Darrin's dog, Karma, keeps you company while he sets the routes. We absolutely loved the outing and we were thankful to have Darrin. He's also a great conversationalist with lots of fun stories. Thanks, Darrin! One note... we went on a Friday morning and I felt like we had the park to ourselves, which was awesome. I'd recommend trying for a weekday if your schedule allows!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TYMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake forest, il
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Girls weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Isaac and Bill were wonderful guides for our group of 5, 40+ women. I had arranged for a 3 hour tour since we were mostly newbies and a couple of women were a little afraid of heights. They were able to accomodate our preferences and our abilities without any issues. One pair of women did end up sharing one pair of climbing shoes b/c for the best fit. Everyone learned alot about climbing and themselves. One woman opted out of climbing and she was able to hike a path around the Garden of the Gods for the time we were climbing and made it back just as we finished. It's a beautiful spot worth visiting for any reason. Would definitely recommend highly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank thuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Garden of the Gods + Isaac = AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We chose the 4 hour garden of the gods experience and there were 4 of us. Isaac was on time and got us all set up with gear and we were off! He's a great guide, making sure we all got a wonderful experience. While none of us had outdoor climbing experience it was clear early on that we each had different levels of ability, Isaac adapted perfectly and made sure that we all got equal time on the rocks and ensured some great photo ops. I would not hesitate to use Front Range Climbing again on future trips to Colorado.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ionieal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I had a friend in town and was trying to show her some fun more active things to do around the Denver area so Garden of the Gods was a must. This was our first time Rock Climbing and it was awesome! Our guide Logan was really knowledgeable and kept those with fears at ease. Can't wait to go back out again!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Range Climbing Company also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Front Range Climbing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing