We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Personal Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colorado Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Breckenridge, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Personal Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed just one night. Chris gave us such personalized service by asking what we liked for breakfast and making something to our tastes.It was wonderful! Location is great, very close to everything. Chis made us feel very comfortable. She is a great host!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
52
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Located on a quiet street within easy walking distance of downtown, Room with a View is only 6 or 7 minutes off I-25. We stayed in the large upstairs king room which is spacious and quiet with a huge bed, cable TV, sofa, coffee table, and fully functioning window for light/air as needed. There is an adjustable thermostat for individual comfort and plenty of outlets for electronic gadget charging. The bathroom (just outside the room) is well appointed with towels and travel toiletries and a single stand-up shower. This is a shared bath with another room but it remained unoccupied while we were there. Everything is clean and well maintained. We didn't check out the other available rooms or garage facility so I can't comment on them.

Monument Creek and Shooks Run are close by; if you want to a nice place to walk/run/bike etc, you can easily access this paved trail system. If you like traveling on foot, in addition to downtown, you can also walk to Colorado College (30 min) and the US Olympic Training Center (40 min).

Chris is a wonderful and accommodating host. My Sis and I have very different tastes in food so Chris eagerly made us different, individual tasty and nutritious (and large portion!) breakfasts each morning ready at whatever time we suggested. She has copious knowledge of C Springs (and statewide) area so is helpful with recommendations for sightseeing and suggested travel routes. We enjoyed everything about our stay here.

Room Tip: Loved the spacious upstairs king but the stairs are steep and I suggest downstairs if you have any a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nowakklmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed for four nights in September 2013. Chris was a terrific host and her breakfasts are as good as advertised. There was something a little different every day, and always delicious. Good location, close to downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jharp03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had a very good experience with Chris at her B&B. We had a problem with our room (broken heater) and luckily were able to move to another room. Chris made everything right and made sure we were well taken care of. The breakfasts were excellent--no one will go away hungry from her table!

Room Tip: Next time I would probably choose an upstairs room in the house for more privacy. We were on the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was to be our last stop before the long, arduous trip back to the UK. Thanks to Chris; we rested well, and were fed even better! It is a wonderfully located spot. Downtown is within easy reach. loads of great places to eat and drink are within easy walking distance. Chris has fantastic local knowledge, and is a wonderful resource of all things Colo Springs. Stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Great little B&B! We really enjoyed our stay here. Location is walking distance to downtown and an easy drive to Garden of the Gods and other local attractions. Chris is a wonderful hostess and excellent cook - preferring to use local fruits and vegetables in her creations.
We were her only visitors during our stay and had the larger of the 2 rooms upstairs.
Negatives for some might be the very steep steps to get upstairs (the only way to get your luggage up and down) and the shared bathroom for the two rooms upstairs.
We thoroughly enjoyed the room, the food, Chris's company and her many stories, tips and suggestions to enhance our stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadolady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underhill, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was my first trip back to Colorado Springs in fifty years for a college reunion. A Room with a View was in a perfect location to enjoy the Springs -- in a living community and within walking distance to downtown. Beyond location, the hospitality, and especially the food, all made for a memorable experience. I hope to get back to the Springs before another fifty years (!), and when I do, I hope to stay at A Room With a View

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
0.4 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,694 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Antlers
The Antlers
#22 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#28 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 12 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
4.1 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 932 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#51 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast

Property: A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 528 E Bijou St, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-5400
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast near downtown Colorado Springs is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, night life and entertainment. Nestled in a quiet neighborhood, surrounded by lush, peaceful parks, a paved pedestrian and bicycle trail is mere steps away from the shady front porch. Free WiFi hotspot on premises, so you can stay as in-touch as you like, or leave the rest of the world behind. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing