We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chris is a great hostess!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chris is a great hostess!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had a very good experience with Chris at her B&B. We had a problem with our room (broken heater) and luckily were able to move to another room. Chris made everything right and made sure we were well taken care of. The breakfasts were excellent--no one will go away hungry from her table!

Room Tip: Next time I would probably choose an upstairs room in the house for more privacy. We were on the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
59
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was to be our last stop before the long, arduous trip back to the UK. Thanks to Chris; we rested well, and were fed even better! It is a wonderfully located spot. Downtown is within easy reach. loads of great places to eat and drink are within easy walking distance. Chris has fantastic local knowledge, and is a wonderful resource of all things Colo Springs. Stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Great little B&B! We really enjoyed our stay here. Location is walking distance to downtown and an easy drive to Garden of the Gods and other local attractions. Chris is a wonderful hostess and excellent cook - preferring to use local fruits and vegetables in her creations.
We were her only visitors during our stay and had the larger of the 2 rooms upstairs.
Negatives for some might be the very steep steps to get upstairs (the only way to get your luggage up and down) and the shared bathroom for the two rooms upstairs.
We thoroughly enjoyed the room, the food, Chris's company and her many stories, tips and suggestions to enhance our stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadolady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underhill, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was my first trip back to Colorado Springs in fifty years for a college reunion. A Room with a View was in a perfect location to enjoy the Springs -- in a living community and within walking distance to downtown. Beyond location, the hospitality, and especially the food, all made for a memorable experience. I hope to get back to the Springs before another fifty years (!), and when I do, I hope to stay at A Room With a View

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I came into town for a business trip with my partner and stayed two nights at A Room with a View. Chris is wonderful, very helpful in terms of telling us about fun activities to do in the area/food recommendations. The breakfasts were creative/delicious/fresh and Chris was very accomodating to our dietary needs. The rooms had a great charm and a great location close to downtown CO Springs. Will definitely stay again if we come back to CO Springs!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniellevtwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawford, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Staying at A Room with a View B+B was an outstanding experience for my daughter and me. The innkeeper makes a delicious and nutritious breakfast based on each guest's requests and the victorian inn is delightfully decorated and cozy. We had the opportunity to sleep in the separate modern, eco-friendly 'garagemahal' apartment and enjoyed the privacy and quiet it provided. I can highly recommend this B+B centrally located to downtown Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a private bath or an en suite bath. Ask about the arrangements and choose accord...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth472013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while visiting my son in Colorado Springs. We were very comfortable and really enjoyed meeting and talking with Chris, the Innkeeper. While we didn't have the breakfasts, they sounded excellent. The house is a charming Victorian cottage with a great location. I will definitely stay here the next time I visit.

Room Tip: The king room upstairs is great, especially when you get the bathroom to yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,868 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#33 of 105 in Colorado Springs
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,069 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#55 of 105 in Colorado Springs
480 reviews
0.5 mi away
The St. Mary's Inn
The St. Mary's Inn
#2 of 16 in Colorado Springs
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast

Property: A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 528 E Bijou St, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-5400
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast near downtown Colorado Springs is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, night life and entertainment. Nestled in a quiet neighborhood, surrounded by lush, peaceful parks, a paved pedestrian and bicycle trail is mere steps away from the shady front porch. Free WiFi hotspot on premises, so you can stay as in-touch as you like, or leave the rest of the world behind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing