We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every need met”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast
Maine
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Every need met”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Innkeeper Chris could not possibly be more accommodating. We arrived late and she came out the door to greet us. We had special dietary needs, and she went out in the evening to ensure we had everything we could want for breakfast. She let us check out late after a morning climb so that we could freshen up in the afternoon before heading to the airport. The room was plenty big enough for three and all amenities were available in the bathroom if we forgot anything. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newfriendseverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
58
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

Tucked away in a quaint little neighborhood of Colorado Springs, just minutes from the city park, A Room with a View is more than a Bed and Breakfast - it is an experience.

Innkeeper Chris Convoy is friendly and informative, with a wealth of knowledge regarding nearby attractions and activities. The accommodations are cozy and comfortable, and every possible need is met with a smile.

Upon our return from dinner, we were greeted with homemade strawberry rhubard pie straight from Chris' garden. The next morning, we were served a delicious and ample breakfast in a charming setting, and sent on our way with warm wishes.

The experience is well worth a stop in the Colorado Springs area.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kelly_78726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

This was my first trip to Colorado Springs. I feel so fortunate to have found "A Room with a View" B & B with Chris Conboy (owner) who was friendly and wonderful from start to finish. She went out of her way to make my week most inspiring. She is also a fabulous cook and very accommodating to your needs. She gave great suggestions on what to do and where to go. My time there definitely was life changing because I am now in the process of relocating - thanks in many ways to Chris and her kindness and support.

Karen Alexandria

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalexandria7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

A Room with a View was a pleasure! Chris is a wonderful host, the breakfasts are plentiful and made-to-order, the location on a quiet street but walking-distance to downtown was perfect. Our family of 4 was made most comfortable (our daughters were especially pleased that they did not have to share a bed but rather each had their own pull-out twin bed). While the bathroom is technically shared, we were the only guests during our 2-night stay. We had access to all the towels & linens we needed, and the guest room is both air conditioned and has a ceiling fan.

We prefer not to stay in chain motels when possible, but many B&B owners don't allow children; Chris was great with our girls, laying out a few clear, simple rules and even greeting them with fruit popsicles when we arrived. She had suggestions for activities and restaurants both near and far and coordinated breakfast to suit our tastes and timing. If we ever return to Colorado Springs, we will definitely be back at A Room with a View.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferVaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed 3 nights at a Room with a View (ARWAV) at the start of our Colorado trip and we're so pleased we did because it got the holiday off to a fantastic start. Chris, the owner, made us feel so welcome and ensured that we had everything we needed to make our stay a very comfortable and relaxing one.

The breakfasts were delicious and if you go I hope you have a chance to taste Chris's hot oatmeal and rhubarb dish - just what we wanted on the morning of our trip up Pike's Peak.

ARWAV is in a great location: it's in a very quiet street but is only a few blocks walk from downtown Colorado Springs where you have a great choice of shops, restaurants and cafes. It's also near Memorial Park, a lovely place to take a walk or have a run around the lake.

Chris was really helpful at giving us tips and advice on things to do and had an endless supply of maps and guides which she was more than happy to give us.

We would definitely go back there if we're ever in Colorado Springs - it really did feel like a home from home!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London_UK_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights while attending our nephew's college graduation. Conveniently located to Colorado College, reasonable priced, a nice "homey" B&B, clean, and in a quiet neighborhood. Since our nephew lived nearby we did not have Chris cook for us. Would stay again

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Keisha54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

What a delightful B&B! Chris is a marvelous hostess and a fantastic cook! From the moment we arrived and rang the old-fashioned doorbell to the closing of the gate out front as we reluctantly departed, everything was perfect. As we were there for a special occasion (my daughter's 10th birthday), Chris went out of her way to make our stay special. However, she kept a good balance between guest attention and privacy.

The house is very comfortable and decorated nicely (not overly frilly as some B&Bs are), and it had all of the amenities we could want including a small fridge for leftovers, a microwave for a late night cup of tea - both outside the room, and wireless internet. The bed we slept in was super-comfy (actually, better than home).

The room we stayed in did not have a private bath, although this was fine for my daughter and I. We were also the only guests that weekend, so this wasn't an issue. It was great to have the house to ourselves.

Breakfast was amazing ~ delicious with very generous portions. I highly recommend A Room With a View, and we will definitely be staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGoodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#25 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#54 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.5 mi away
The St. Mary's Inn
The St. Mary's Inn
#2 of 16 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast

Property: A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 528 E Bijou St, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-5400
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast near downtown Colorado Springs is within walking distance to shops, restaurants, night life and entertainment. Nestled in a quiet neighborhood, surrounded by lush, peaceful parks, a paved pedestrian and bicycle trail is mere steps away from the shady front porch. Free WiFi hotspot on premises, so you can stay as in-touch as you like, or leave the rest of the world behind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your A Room with a View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing