We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Settling in”

Garden of the God's Market & Cafe
Ranked #7 of 1,412 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $7 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Gods Gourmet you will find our restaurant offers catering and gourmet market style foods, dine-in or take out deli. Garden of the Gods' Gourmet creates freshly prepared gourmet food for any occasion. We are known for our award-winning tradition of culinary excellence, knowledgeable service and gracious hospitality, we remain firmly committed to serving our wonderful customers with unique and delicious cuisine, with natural, made-on-premise appeal. Serving Breakfast, Lunch Dinner and Brunch every weekend.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Settling in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

This restaurant has ironed out the kinks from when it first opened a few months ago. The staff is very friendly and efficient, the atmosphere is simple and bright. The food is fresh and delicious. The prices are fair. There are not many restaurants in this part of Colorado Springs but this is one is one worth going to. They also have a small market of freshly made soups and dishes you can buy and take home.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    120
    22
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful Breakfast & Lunch Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The usual incredible food choices by GOG Catering but now in a fun atmosphere. Way more seating room than before and more menu choices--for both breakfast and lunch. Great place for tourists, taking out of town guests or meeting a friend or business colleague for lunch. Of course the Market is also expanded, you simply cannot walk out of the restaurant without buying additional food such as their wonderful gourmet desserts, fresh breads, scones, muffins and deli delights like their wonderful Quinoa Spinach Cranberry salad. If you haven't visited this restaurant you must go soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not waste your money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Bad service, bad food. Stay away. Did not get the order right. No one met us at the front door or welcomed us. After sitting down, sat for a long time and had to ask for service. Asked for separate checks, they brought one. They messed up my order. Others ate while I had to get mine food re-ordered and then got it to go. When back at the office, all the lettuce was wilted and terrible. We were celebrating a person's 50th birthday and had to buy her dessert. Not even comp'd for a special occasion. Despite all the problems, manager did not come over and apologize. Too many other places that want your business. Spend your money wisely, go somewhere else.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Holy Cow!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

I would love to try the food, however after seeing the portion sizes compared to the prices, I just couldn't bring myself to do it. Really? $$16.00 for a Bacon Cheeseburger? This might be a great place for tourists and the wealthy, but average Westsider's / Locals can't afford such high prices! Very sad that it is in walking distance from our business but not affordable!!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Had a superb breakfast! Service was great, food served hot & delicious, nice ambience! Excellent coffee & priced right.

Helpful?
Thank BethCOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden of the God's Market & Cafe also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Garden of the God's Market & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing