We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Colorado Springs
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Rocky Mountain Food Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Rocky Mountain Food Tours
from $64.13
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
204
10
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
204
10
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit hole local history cocktail tour spice island grill downtown tour downtown restaurants progressive dinner food samples chicken and waffles famous steakhouse highly recommend this food tour visit restaurants walking food tour jamaican food appetizers and drinks colorado craft booked this tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 219 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Roger was so wonderful to tour with. The food experience was fantastic, and it was so fun to try things that we otherwise may have overlooked. Roger keeps the tour moving without any lull. It really was a good touring experience and was a fantastic and affordable date.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank 61darlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Great review, thank you so much! Roger will be so pleased to know he did a good job. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019 via mobile

Roger was our tour guide and made this experience so much fun and memorable with his history of the city. All restaurants we visited were good and the staff greeted us and told about the history of the restaurant and the specialties. Our family of 6 thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

1  Thank 338paulaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Awesome! We are thrilled your family enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for making time for a food tour during your stay! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019

Highly Recommended!!!!

This was a very enjoyable activity to places downtown that I would not have visited otherwise. Plus, the tour guide (Samantha) presented interesting facts and history about Colorado Springs and the downtown area. She quickly learned our names and always addressed us by name. The food was great! They even accommodated those with dietary restrictions. Parking was free (validated) at the Wells Fargo / Antlers underground parking garage. I'm going back to the downtown area on my own to see more (so much to see - we couldn't see it all in the 3-hour tour). The dinner dash to the 5 food stops was well-paced. Every stop was enjoyable - hard to say which was the best, but the final Lemonade shop was fantastic! This was our company's second tour with this company. Hope we can do this as an annual activity!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank StevePerucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2019

Thank you, Steve!! We really appreciate your review, and I am so glad that you enjoyed your second tour with us! Your group was a blast, and I hope we were able to make your company party memorable. We hope to see you back in 2020! ;) Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

So much fun! We did a progressive dinner tour for our work team party and had a blast! Such a great way to experience delicious food and be able to interact with everyone throughout the evening. Noel was an amazing tour guide - made the evening super fun and also learned a ton of amazing things about our downtown food and art scene! Highly recommend doing this!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 286mikeyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2019

Thank you for the awesome review! The Pikes Peak Progressive Dinner is a great way for groups of 8 or more to experience some of the best restaurants in downtown Colorado Springs. We appreciate you hosting your work team party with us and will pass along the kudos to Noel! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

We were in Colorado for the weekend, come here often but have never done a food tour! We loved it, it broadened our horizons indefinitely. We enjoyed all of our destinations but will now be making the Rabbit Hole a regular spot. Roger was our guide for this tour, he was very knowledgeable and made our overall experience wonderful!

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank shannonk250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2019

Awesome! We're so glad you chose to include a food tour in your itinerary while in Colorado Springs! Thank you so much for writing a review of your experience. We hope to host you again in the future! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews