We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Colorado Springs
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rocky Mountain Food Tours
from $62.53
More Info
from $73.13
More Info
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
201
10
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
201
10
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit hole local history cocktail tour spice island grill downtown tour downtown restaurants progressive dinner food samples chicken and waffles would highly recommend this tour famous steakhouse visit restaurants walking food tour jamaican food food allergy appetizers and drinks colorado craft
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 216 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2019

This three hour four tour is a very entertaining afternoon leading into dinner tour. The tour starts at the Antler's Hotel and based on the availability and openness of eight restaurants, five of which were called in advance and were well prepared four our group of fourteens arrival.
Our tour stared at Spice Island- A Jamaican Restaurant where the jerk pork was fire and the rum punch was kickin. It finished with carrot cake at "Rabbit Hole"- an Alice in Wonderland underground hangout.
Overall the food was excellent. Good portions and quality presentation by either the host or an employee of the restaurant. The drinks were sold and definitely worth the upgrade. As with any tour, the unintended benefits is meeting new people who share your enthusiasm for travel and it makes for a good time. Since its a walking tour, dress accordingly,

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Thank you for the great review of The Original Colorado Springs Food Tour, Daniel! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Please join us again in the future! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

We enjoyed our food tour, especially with Roger as our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Colorado Springs. The tour was a good way to taste the different foods. Mark and June

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank LaJune N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Thank you, Mark and June! Roger will be pleased to know that he did a great job. We're glad you enjoyed the experience with us! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019 via mobile

During an impromptu trip to Colorado Springs, we came across this tour. It was a wonderful delight. The venues and drinks were complemented by the great appetizers and a wonderful host who provided interesting snippets of history into the tour. Definitely recommend. I would do this again and again.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank BusTravOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2019

Thank you so much! What a lovely review. We really appreciate you including us during your time in Colorado Springs. We hope to host you again in the future! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

My family and I spent the weekend in Colorado Springs celebrating our Mom's 80th birthday and this tour was one of the highlights! Thanks Samantha for setting it up with just a few days notice and making sure that we were well fed, well educated and well taken care of, what a memory for the 12 of us!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank TravelingTB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2019

Thank you for the awesome review! We love hosting private events for families - so fun! We appreciate you making us a part of your itinerary during your time in Colorado Springs. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2019

We have taken 3 tours with Noel & can not say enough about her Knowledge of Colorado Spring's History, Hospitality & Professionalism! We highly recommend Rocky Mountain Food Tours if you want to experience a side of CO Springs that is remarkable! The restaurant choices were excellent & it was well worth the cost! A great time was had & we will definitely take another tour during our next visit!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Suzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2019

Thanks, Suzie, that is so kind of you to say about our tour leader, Noel! We might be biased, but we think she's pretty awesome, too. ;) We greatly appreciate your review! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews