We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Colorado Springs
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rocky Mountain Food Tours
from $62.53
More Info
from $73.13
More Info
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
192
10
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
192
10
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit hole local history cocktail tour spice island grill downtown tour downtown restaurants progressive dinner food samples chicken and waffles would highly recommend this tour famous steakhouse fantastic food tour visit restaurants walking food tour jamaican food food allergy appetizers and drinks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our food tour, especially with Roger as our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Colorado Springs. The tour was a good way to taste the different foods. Mark and June

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank LaJune N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, Mark and June! Roger will be pleased to know that he did a great job. We're glad you enjoyed the experience with us! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019 via mobile

During an impromptu trip to Colorado Springs, we came across this tour. It was a wonderful delight. The venues and drinks were complemented by the great appetizers and a wonderful host who provided interesting snippets of history into the tour. Definitely recommend. I would do this again and again.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank BusTravOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2019

Thank you so much! What a lovely review. We really appreciate you including us during your time in Colorado Springs. We hope to host you again in the future! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

My family and I spent the weekend in Colorado Springs celebrating our Mom's 80th birthday and this tour was one of the highlights! Thanks Samantha for setting it up with just a few days notice and making sure that we were well fed, well educated and well taken care of, what a memory for the 12 of us!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank TravelingTB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2019

Thank you for the awesome review! We love hosting private events for families - so fun! We appreciate you making us a part of your itinerary during your time in Colorado Springs. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2019

We have taken 3 tours with Noel & can not say enough about her Knowledge of Colorado Spring's History, Hospitality & Professionalism! We highly recommend Rocky Mountain Food Tours if you want to experience a side of CO Springs that is remarkable! The restaurant choices were excellent & it was well worth the cost! A great time was had & we will definitely take another tour during our next visit!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Suzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2019

Thanks, Suzie, that is so kind of you to say about our tour leader, Noel! We might be biased, but we think she's pretty awesome, too. ;) We greatly appreciate your review! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

Overall the tour was OK. We did get to sample most good (Island Spice) to disappointing (Roosters House if Ramen). We did get some of the history of Colorado Springs, but we were expecting a more traditional progression of dining, appetizer to dessert or places that told the story and roots of Colorado Springs. We didn’t really get either. The 2 top places for us were Island Spice and the Rabbit Hole. The carrot cake at the Rabbit Hole was nice, but looking at their menu made us want something more representative of their creativity. If course the idea is to get us to come back and if I’m ever in Colorado Springs again I want to go back there so that worked.

If you just want to try some different restaurants and peek in or pursue menus this is OK for that. At the end we thought it was expensive for an average experience.

Thank KristinC280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Hi Kristin, I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a stellar experience with us. Were you by chance thinking you had signed up for our Pikes Peak Progressive Dinner? Traditional food tours like the one you took are not actually progressive dinners but rather a taste of the city, or highlights of eclectic local restaurants. The tour you took did, however, end with dessert, and it also included about 45+ minutes worth of Colorado Springs history (including also art and architecture) presented by your tour leader in between and during your 5 destinations. Again, I apologize that this didn't meet your expectations. If you find yourself in Colorado Springs again, we'd be happy to give you a discount for the Pikes Peak Progressive Dinner! Kind Regards, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews