We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
This tour was so authentic to the Colorado Springs experience!

This tour was so much fun and the food was delicious! Samantha, our tour guide, was extremely... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jayperk319
via mobile
Fantastic!!

What a fantastic food tour! We have done several all over the United States. The food was... read more

Reviewed October 26, 2020
hollij971
Read all 233 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Colorado Springs
from $163.80
More Info
from $115.36
More Info
from $129.00
More Info
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
217
11
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
217
11
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail tour spice island grill visit restaurants walking food tour tour leader tejon street highly recommend this tour great tour wear comfortable shoes co springs visiting the area samantha history fun knowledge cs colorado
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 233 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2019

My family and I spent the weekend in Colorado Springs celebrating our Mom's 80th birthday and this tour was one of the highlights! Thanks Samantha for setting it up with just a few days notice and making sure that we were well fed, well educated and well taken care of, what a memory for the 12 of us!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank TravelingTB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2019

Thank you for the awesome review! We love hosting private events for families - so fun! We appreciate you making us a part of your itinerary during your time in Colorado Springs. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2019

We have taken 3 tours with Noel & can not say enough about her Knowledge of Colorado Spring's History, Hospitality & Professionalism! We highly recommend Rocky Mountain Food Tours if you want to experience a side of CO Springs that is remarkable! The restaurant choices were excellent & it was well worth the cost! A great time was had & we will definitely take another tour during our next visit!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Hammaker9909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2019

Thanks, Suzie, that is so kind of you to say about our tour leader, Noel! We might be biased, but we think she's pretty awesome, too. ;) We greatly appreciate your review! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

Overall the tour was OK. We did get to sample most good (Island Spice) to disappointing (Roosters House if Ramen). We did get some of the history of Colorado Springs, but we were expecting a more traditional progression of dining, appetizer to dessert or places that told the story and roots of Colorado Springs. We didn’t really get either. The 2 top places for us were Island Spice and the Rabbit Hole. The carrot cake at the Rabbit Hole was nice, but looking at their menu made us want something more representative of their creativity. If course the idea is to get us to come back and if I’m ever in Colorado Springs again I want to go back there so that worked.

If you just want to try some different restaurants and peek in or pursue menus this is OK for that. At the end we thought it was expensive for an average experience.

Thank KristinC280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2020

Hi Kristin, traditional food tours like the one you took are not actually progressive dinners (i.e. appetizer, entree, dessert) but rather a taste of the city, or highlights of eclectic local restaurants. The tour you took, however, did include four savory stops and one dessert location, and it also included about 45+ minutes worth of Colorado Springs history (including also art and architecture) presented by your tour leader. If you find yourself in Colorado Springs again, we'd be happy to give you a discount for the Pikes Peak Progressive Dinner, our gourmet experience, as that tour may be more along the lines of what you were looking for. Kind Regards, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019 via mobile

We found Colorado Springs downtown sort of historical district to be alive and interesting even in 90 degree heat. Our tour guide expertly wove the history and the people (past and present) into a 5stop food tour in just 3 hours. While the restaurants ranged from exceptional to forgettable and in-between you certainly get a feel for the area. Kudos.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jagi55025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Thank you so much for the positive review - we greatly appreciate it! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile


Great experience. Lots of food. Very spectacularly hospitable and knowledgeable tour guide. Show up hungry.
10/10 would recommend.
I wish I could go every day.

Thank madelinem2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Thank you for the awesome review - we appreciate it! Hope to see you on another tour in the future. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews