We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Rocky Mountain Food Tours
from $73.13
More Info
from $62.53
More Info
from $104.93
More Info
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
182
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
182
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit hole local history cocktail tour spice island grill downtown tour downtown restaurants would highly recommend this tour progressive dinner food samples savory spice chicken and waffles culinary scene famous steakhouse fantastic food tour visit restaurants walking food tour jamaican food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Noel was a fantastic guide and the restaurant choices were excellent. She is very knowledgeable about the city's history and current development. CS is developing a very interesting art culture. Noel explained this evolution and provided great information on the developing trends through the murals and sculptures positioned about town. We sampled Jamaican, Irish, New Orleans, Asian (Ramen), and Italian restaurants. Food was fantastic. We had a bit of adventure when a storm blew in at our last stop. Noel got us through it. She's a trooper. Highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ken, what a very kind review! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. Noel will be excited to know that she did a good job. Please join us again for another food tour in the future. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Samantha was terrific! She took us (a group of 8 women on an adventure trip with MOJO adventures.). We had such a fun an interesting evening as we toured Colorado Springs, ate delicious food at several restaurants and learned some history about the City, saw some beautiful street art along the way! Highly recommend!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank gailmco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

This review makes me so happy! It was my pleasure to lead you lovely ladies around town. Thank you for including us in your adventure trip, and I hope we cross paths again soon. Cheers! Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

I recently hosted a group of ladies out in Colorado Springs for a women's adventure. In between activities like rafting, biking, rock climbing, hiking we incorporated a walking food tour of downtown Colorado Springs.

Even though our main focus was on the physical activities, this ended up being one of the highlights of our adventure. Samantha (Rocky Mountain Food Tour's owner) was our guide. She was fantastic! We loved learning about the history of this amazing city as well as sampling our way through several of its eateries. (We all said it was great getting to try places we wouldn't normally have known to go to).

The food was outstanding (one of the places is owned by a Food Network Chopped star/judge). I've been visiting the area for the past 7 years and am amazed at all the cool restaurants that have popped up.

We even got to peek in a speakeasy lounge.

Highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to learn more about the area. (They also offer a cocktail tour as well as a fine dining option). Can't wait to come back and sample more!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Hi Molly! Your group was an absolutely delight! Thank you for including us in your adventure stay in Colorado Springs. I had a great time showing you the hidden gems of downtown and am glad to hear you enjoyed the tastings. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Many thanks! Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

My wife and I enjoyed seeing Colorado Springs while hearing the history and enjoying a variety of food. Roger was a wonderful tour guide and we both enjoyed his insights into the history of the city. We enjoyed each of the 5 restaurants on the tour and the variety of foods provided. Food tours are a great way to visit restaurants that we may not venture to during a short stay. This was a fun adventure that would be fun for a whole family, friends, or couples. Thanks for the experience.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

I am so happy to hear that you and your wife had a good time on your food tour with Roger! Thank you for making time in your itinerary for us, and I am glad to hear that it was worthwhile. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

We had a fun time on our tour with Ryan. We visited five great restaurants in downtown Colorado Springs. Ryan was very knowledgable about the history of Colorado Springs as well as the food and beverage restaurants. Ryan was fun, courteous and informative. The restaurants were great and we had wonderful food. We would definitely do it again.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Linda X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Thank you, Linda, what kind words! We will pass them on to Ryan. We invite you to join us for another tour in the future! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews