We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic!!

What a fantastic food tour! We have done several all over the United States. The food was... read more

Reviewed October 26, 2020
hollij971
Great time had by all!

Great tour! So much food and information. All of the restaurant and shop owners we visited were so... read more

Reviewed October 20, 2020
Adventurer251573
Read all 232 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Colorado Springs
from $163.80
More Info
from $107.36
More Info
from $129.00
More Info
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
216
11
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
216
11
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail tour spice island grill visit restaurants walking food tour tour leader tejon street highly recommend this tour great tour wear comfortable shoes co springs visiting the area samantha history fun knowledge cs colorado
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 232 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2019

Our tour guide Noel was AWESOME! She was friendly and engaged our teen sons (not an easy task) in the history, fun facts and of course the food. Portions were belly busting, even for our guys. A definite must do when visiting Colorado Springs.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank missaann07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Wonderful! Noel will be so happy to hear your positive review. Thank you so much! Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

I participated in the Rocky Mountain Food Tour's Pikes Peak Progressive Dinner on June 18, 2019. Our guide was Ryan. My party consisted on my 40-something sister visiting from Florida and her boyfriend, my 23 year old daughter and her fiance and me. Our stops included the Famous, Four by Brother Luck (my favorite), Bonnie and Read and Colorado Craft Social. The food was delicious and I tried several items I would not have thought to order and enjoyed them all. I have lived in the area for more than 20 years and had not tried any of these restaurants nor had I paid much attention to the art scene in downtown Colorado Springs. Ryan opened my eyes to both. He is very knowledgeable about all things Colorado Springs. I can't wait to visit these restaurants again and have already booked my next tour (the Original) with this company. I am hoping to have Ryan as my tour guide the next time around as well. This tour made for a memorable evening on the town in Colorado Springs.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank kem0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

I am thrilled you enjoyed our new Pikes Peak Progressive Dinner! We are "luck-y" to work with some amazing chefs and restaurants. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I recently visited CO Springs and in researching things-to-do, we came across the Rocky Mountain Food Tour.

We are foodies and love local cuisine when we travel. The RMFT was a perfect way to learn about local history and cuisine.

Roger was our tour guide and he was very informative, entertaining and fun (he even had spare umbrellas to share because we found ourselves in a torrential downpour!).

We visited 5 downtown restaurants and the food was delicious at every one! Samantha even recommended a restaurant at our request on our last evening there! We would definitely recommend taking this tour on your next visit to CO Springs.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank katrayeastwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Hi Katrina, awesome review, thank you!! We are humbled that you would recommend our food tours and hope to host you again. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Found the food tour on a whim, and so happy I did. Our guide, Roger, was friendly and informative. Took us to interesting spots with great food around downtown Colorado Springs

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank MelissaK2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

We're glad you found us, too! Thank you for your review! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Our food tour was amazing! Ryan was very knowledgeable about the area and did a great job! I highly recommend!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Shawna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Thanks, Shawna! We greatly appreciate your online review of our food tours. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews