We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
A Progressive of Perfect Pairings

We really enjoyed our night with Ryan. All the stops had delicious food and perfectly matched... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Sarainthenorth
,
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
via mobile
Fun for Teens

Our tour guide Noel was AWESOME! She was friendly and engaged our teen sons (not an easy task) in... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
missaann07
Read all 183 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Colorado Springs
from $88.00
More Info
from $161.10
More Info
from $249.00
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
172
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
172
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit hole local history cocktail tour downtown tour would highly recommend this tour food samples downtown restaurants savory spice chicken and waffles culinary scene famous steakhouse fantastic food tour progressive dinner jamaican food food allergy appetizers and drinks lots of interesting facts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 183 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

If you want some good food and don’t know where to start this is a great experience and adventure! Roger our guide was amazing, very knowledgeable and friendly! You get 5 signature tastings (plenty of food) at each local restaurant and you can even get a drink pair (we didn’t but it looked good). As you are walking to your destinations for tastings you get to experience downtown at the same time which my boyfriend and I really enjoyed! We would definitely do this again and highly recommend!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Hunter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Hi, Hunter! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your tour with guide Roger. He will be so happy to read your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience online and hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Cheers! Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Great way to see Colorado Springs. I learned a lot about the history and found great new places to eat.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank kevinpF6344ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Hi Kevin, thanks for your review! I enjoyed meeting you and your wife last week and am so glad the two of could take our new cocktail tour. Please feel welcomed to visit us again in the future should you have the opportunity. Cheers! Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

We just returned from our food tour! What a very special, enjoyable afternoon! Roger was our guide and he was so knowledgeable about Colorado Springs’ past and present history, and kept us interested during the entire walk to the wonderful restaurants we were able to visit. The variety of choice was excellent, from Jamacian to down a “Rabbit Hole”! What fun! The amount of food seemed just right, not too much and more than just a taste! We met the managers who worked in the restaurants and were given a background of why and how they came to be there, which was interesting. As new residents of Colorado Springs, this was our first visit to eat downtown and the tour gave us good information on the location of excellent eating places AND making our way around downtown! We will be returning!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Me-DBacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Yay, we love when newbies to Colorado Springs take our food tour to get a lay of the land! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your tour and will give your feedback to your Tour Leader, Roger. Thanks for taking a tour with us, and we hope to see you again on one of other tours! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Amazing experience!!!! Highly recommend! This was our first time. To me, a food tour sounded intimidating, but it was so smooth and so fun. It was actually a lot less stressful than normal dining. You show up to a waiting table for you. The owner or a manager comes and greets you and tells you about their restaurant and shares a special treat. The portion sizes were good, bigger than I expected. I won't tell you which stop was my favorite but I was absolutely blown away by one restaurant in particular. Noel our guide did an incredible job adding just the right amount of storytelling, local history and fun facts. We are planning to do their other tour next month because we had so much fun.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank rugbydan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Hi, and thank you for your review! I will make sure Noel hears the kudos for a job well done. Welcome to the world of food tours - I hope your tour with us is just the first of many more to come! We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Samantha and the restaurants coordinated a wonderful, large family birthday celebration for us. Food at every stop was delicious, generous, and unique! We also thoroughly enjoyed the alcohol pairings. The walk was a leisurely 8 blocks; we also had one person who uses a wheelchair and one older person in our group and they easily drove and parked to meet us at each stop. Noel, our tour guide was fabulous, warm and friendly, pacing the day perfectly and filling us in on local history along the way. We all agreed the food tour far exceeded expectations and we can’t wait to go again. Thanks!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Shaunda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Shaunda, was a pleasure it was to work with your group! We might be biased, but a food tour is the perfect activity to celebrate a birthday! I am glad that we could create a fun and delicious itinerary for your family, and I hope we see you again in the future! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews