We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Classic 3-Hour Food Tour in Colorado Springs
105

Book in advance
from
$75.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Rocky Mountain Food Tours
from $75.00
More Info
from $90.00
More Info
from $90.00
More Info
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
303
13
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
303
13
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail tour an excellent guide co springs history knowledge
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 322 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Amazing experience!!!! Highly recommend! This was our first time. To me, a food tour sounded intimidating, but it was so smooth and so fun. It was actually a lot less stressful than normal dining. You show up to a waiting table for you. The owner or a manager comes and greets you and tells you about their restaurant and shares a special treat. The portion sizes were good, bigger than I expected. I won't tell you which stop was my favorite but I was absolutely blown away by one restaurant in particular. Noel our guide did an incredible job adding just the right amount of storytelling, local history and fun facts. We are planning to do their other tour next month because we had so much fun.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank rugbydan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Hi, and thank you for your review! I will make sure Noel hears the kudos for a job well done. Welcome to the world of food tours - I hope your tour with us is just the first of many more to come! We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Samantha and the restaurants coordinated a wonderful, large family birthday celebration for us. Food at every stop was delicious, generous, and unique! We also thoroughly enjoyed the alcohol pairings. The walk was a leisurely 8 blocks; we also had one person who uses a wheelchair and one older person in our group and they easily drove and parked to meet us at each stop. Noel, our tour guide was fabulous, warm and friendly, pacing the day perfectly and filling us in on local history along the way. We all agreed the food tour far exceeded expectations and we can’t wait to go again. Thanks!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Shaunda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Shaunda, was a pleasure it was to work with your group! We might be biased, but a food tour is the perfect activity to celebrate a birthday! I am glad that we could create a fun and delicious itinerary for your family, and I hope we see you again in the future! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Noelle and the food experience were top notch! 20 of my family went on the 5 restaurant tour. Most added the drink option. The portions were delicious and huge. We were stuffed at the end. Already looking forward to taking another tour focusing on the intricacies of the dishes. The walk was not that long but was a brisk pace. We used a "sag wagon" when needed. If anyone in your group is concerned about the walk, don't do the restaurant at the bottom of the hill. We didn't and were thankful it wasn't recommended. Another plus- this is the first tour that was prepared for a motorized wheelchair. The front doors were wide enough and seating had already been planned.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Debaccessibletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you so much for your review! We loved hosting your family and found it fun to create a custom route to match your group's needs. I am glad that you enjoyed Noel as your Tour Leader - I will share your kind words with her! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Roger was such an informational, kind, and engaging tour guide! My husband and I booked this tour on our of our last days in Colorado Springs and we both had a wonderful time. We not only got to visit several different restaurants but learned a lot about the city. We would both go again!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Lauren0Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Hi Lauren! Thanks so much for your review! I am glad that you and your husband enjoyed your food tour with Roger. We hope to have you back again on one of our new tours! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Ryan did a great job showing us around Downtown Colorado Springs! We visited 5 locally owned restaurants and the food was delicious! If I had to name a favorite cuisine on this tour it would be the Jamaican food. Favorite quirky restaurant was the Rabbit Hole. We would definitely do another tour with them during future visits.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank LisaKtoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Hi Lisa, thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed all of the food, especially Spice Island Grill and The Rabbit Hole. Thank you for joining us for a tour, and we hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again when you are back in Colorado! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews