We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Thank you Noel!

Amazing experience!!!! Highly recommend! This was our first time. To me, a food tour sounded... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
rugbydan03
,
Colorado Springs, Colorado
via mobile
Excellent Delicious Downtown Food Tour

Samantha and the restaurants coordinated a wonderful, large family birthday celebration for us... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Shaunda M
via mobile
Read all 169 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Colorado Springs
from $150.00
More Info
from $88.00
More Info
from $118.80
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
158
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
158
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit hole local history would highly recommend this tour downtown tour food samples downtown restaurants savory spice chicken and waffles culinary scene fantastic food tour jamaican food food allergy fun afternoon great chance interesting facts small group great guide
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 169 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2019

We took the Saturday food tour on February 2nd. Noel, our tour guide was friendly and entertaining! We ate at five amazing restaurants and had an array of entrees, appetizers, drinks, and desserts! I would highly recommend this food tour. Also got really interesting facts about the history of Colorado Springs! Can't wait to go back to these restaurants again! Colorado Springs has an amazing food scene!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Betsy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Hi Betsy, that's wonderful! YES, Colorado Springs DOES have an amazing food scene, and we're here to tell that story! I am sure the restaurants will be happy to see you again, and we hope to host you again in the future. Cheers! Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

Noel was a great tour guide who really helped us understand some of the history of the town. That was a lot of fun, and who doesn't like to learn?

But the food was so amazing, I can't overstate it! We went to 5 completely different style restaurants, and they were all so good.

Anyone who is visiting, anyone who lives there, really, anyone with a pulse, should take this tour!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Kieran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Thanks so much, Kieran, what a great review! We hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

I'm from the Springs and was gifted the Saturday tour when I came back recently to visit family. I wholeheartedly recommend this tour. All the stops were tasty, the city history was interesting (even for a local), and the alcohol pairings were worthwhile. I left full!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Wahoo, thanks so much! It is always fun to explore a city you already know and love, so we are glad you had a good time. Please come back in the future! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

I enjoy this tour so much that I've gone on it twice in the past six months. Each time was different since the group of people alters the dynamics of the experience. Noelle did a fantastic job of presenting different nuggets of Co Springs history, so it didn't feel boring or redundant. I'm not sure if the food or the guide was the highlight of the tour. We were well-fed with delicious samples from each restaurant, so we all left full and content. Getting to talk to the chefs and owners at each stop was also a treat. Walking between each location was perfect as the crisp, beautiful Colorado air refreshed us between bites. So, food, fun, a bit of exercise, and great conversation made this a wonderful experience! I am looking forward to the company adding new tours in the near future!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Mobile289922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Hi, Mobile289922, and thanks for being a repeat tour guest! We will be rolling out some new experiences soon, so keep your eyes peeled. We'd love to have you back again. Cheers! Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I took the tour yesterday, if you want to try new restaurants and food then give it a try! Samantha is knowledgeable about the food scene and Colorado Springs history and very passionate about the food and chefs. Add the alcohol pairing as well, so worth it! To top it all off was sharing the experience with 3 other couples (yes a small group) was fun and we were able to share our own food experiences! Thank you Samantha!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Memeladonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Wow, thank you Memeladonna! I am humbled you had such a fun experience. Please come back and see us again soon! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews