We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Thank you Noel!

Amazing experience!!!! Highly recommend! This was our first time. To me, a food tour sounded... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
rugbydan03
,
Colorado Springs, Colorado
via mobile
Excellent Delicious Downtown Food Tour

Samantha and the restaurants coordinated a wonderful, large family birthday celebration for us... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Shaunda M
via mobile
Read all 169 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Colorado Springs
from $150.00
More Info
from $88.00
More Info
from $118.80
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
158
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
158
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit hole local history would highly recommend this tour downtown tour food samples downtown restaurants savory spice chicken and waffles culinary scene fantastic food tour jamaican food food allergy fun afternoon great chance interesting facts small group great guide
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 169 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2019

I'm from the Springs and was gifted the Saturday tour when I came back recently to visit family. I wholeheartedly recommend this tour. All the stops were tasty, the city history was interesting (even for a local), and the alcohol pairings were worthwhile. I left full!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Wahoo, thanks so much! It is always fun to explore a city you already know and love, so we are glad you had a good time. Please come back in the future! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

I enjoy this tour so much that I've gone on it twice in the past six months. Each time was different since the group of people alters the dynamics of the experience. Noelle did a fantastic job of presenting different nuggets of Co Springs history, so it didn't feel boring or redundant. I'm not sure if the food or the guide was the highlight of the tour. We were well-fed with delicious samples from each restaurant, so we all left full and content. Getting to talk to the chefs and owners at each stop was also a treat. Walking between each location was perfect as the crisp, beautiful Colorado air refreshed us between bites. So, food, fun, a bit of exercise, and great conversation made this a wonderful experience! I am looking forward to the company adding new tours in the near future!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Mobile289922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Hi, Mobile289922, and thanks for being a repeat tour guest! We will be rolling out some new experiences soon, so keep your eyes peeled. We'd love to have you back again. Cheers! Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I took the tour yesterday, if you want to try new restaurants and food then give it a try! Samantha is knowledgeable about the food scene and Colorado Springs history and very passionate about the food and chefs. Add the alcohol pairing as well, so worth it! To top it all off was sharing the experience with 3 other couples (yes a small group) was fun and we were able to share our own food experiences! Thank you Samantha!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Memeladonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Wow, thank you Memeladonna! I am humbled you had such a fun experience. Please come back and see us again soon! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018

Well worth it! I really enjoyed walking around in downtown Colorado Springs for this food tour. Noel was fabulous and even though I have lived in Colorado Springs my whole life I learned so much more about the cities history. The food was great and it was awesome meeting the various restaurant chefs and/or owners.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Thank you, Justin! We always like when we get to host locals - it's fun to see the city you know and love from a new perspective! Thanks for joining us on a food tour, and we hope to see you again soon. Cheers! Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

This is the first food tour my wife and I have done. Noel, our tour guide, was super cordial and pleasant. Her knowledge on Colorado Springs history were very interesting and made the tour a two for one experience--good food as well as insightful. As being new to food tours, what I liked about it was that the foods I tried were foods I would never order for myself. I tend to be stuck in the rut, if you will, and order my small list of favorites. This stretched me out of my comfort zone and I was glad it did. Oh, and don't forget to get the alcohol pairings!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2018

Hi Brian, we're so glad you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for joining Noel on a tour recently. We hope to host you and your wife again in the future. Cheers! Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews