We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Thank you Noel!

Amazing experience!!!! Highly recommend! This was our first time. To me, a food tour sounded... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
rugbydan03
,
Colorado Springs, Colorado
via mobile
Excellent Delicious Downtown Food Tour

Samantha and the restaurants coordinated a wonderful, large family birthday celebration for us... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Shaunda M
via mobile
Read all 169 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Colorado Springs
from $150.00
More Info
from $88.00
More Info
from $118.80
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
158
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
158
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit hole local history would highly recommend this tour downtown tour food samples downtown restaurants savory spice chicken and waffles culinary scene fantastic food tour jamaican food food allergy fun afternoon great chance interesting facts small group great guide
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 169 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I took the tour yesterday, if you want to try new restaurants and food then give it a try! Samantha is knowledgeable about the food scene and Colorado Springs history and very passionate about the food and chefs. Add the alcohol pairing as well, so worth it! To top it all off was sharing the experience with 3 other couples (yes a small group) was fun and we were able to share our own food experiences! Thank you Samantha!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Memeladonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Wow, thank you Memeladonna! I am humbled you had such a fun experience. Please come back and see us again soon! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018

Well worth it! I really enjoyed walking around in downtown Colorado Springs for this food tour. Noel was fabulous and even though I have lived in Colorado Springs my whole life I learned so much more about the cities history. The food was great and it was awesome meeting the various restaurant chefs and/or owners.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Thank you, Justin! We always like when we get to host locals - it's fun to see the city you know and love from a new perspective! Thanks for joining us on a food tour, and we hope to see you again soon. Cheers! Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

This is the first food tour my wife and I have done. Noel, our tour guide, was super cordial and pleasant. Her knowledge on Colorado Springs history were very interesting and made the tour a two for one experience--good food as well as insightful. As being new to food tours, what I liked about it was that the foods I tried were foods I would never order for myself. I tend to be stuck in the rut, if you will, and order my small list of favorites. This stretched me out of my comfort zone and I was glad it did. Oh, and don't forget to get the alcohol pairings!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2018

Hi Brian, we're so glad you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for joining Noel on a tour recently. We hope to host you and your wife again in the future. Cheers! Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

This is a must do in Colorado Springs! We live here but had only tried one of the restaurants on the tour.
Noel was our tour guide. She shared lots of information about the city that we, as long term residents didn't know about. The chance to try a few things at each place gave us an idea of where to go back to for a full meal. The restaurants on the tour were all very different, so we had food from different areas of the world. We added drinks to our package and were able to sample some Colorado made products.
All of the owners/managers/servers we interacted with were fun, informative and upbeat. You could hear the passion for their place in the stories they shared.
We will be going again in 2019 to experience the new changes they say are coming! And we will be seeking out food tours in other cities as we travel because of this.
Thank you Rocky Mountain Food Tours and Noel for a very fun afternoon!!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank amyjo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Hi amyjo35, you are so awesome to write us this review! We can't tell you what it means to us and can't wait to host you again in 2019. Big changes are in store! I will make sure Noel hears about what a great job she did. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

Amazing tour guide Noel shared so many interesting things about the city. The food samples for the restaurant picks we’re scrumptious! I recommend this tour as a gift or just something fun to try. You will not be disappointed

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Hi Bill, we really appreciate your review! Please come back and see us again soon. Cheers! Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews