We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Excellent Delicious Downtown Food Tour

Samantha and the restaurants coordinated a wonderful, large family birthday celebration for us... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Shaunda M
via mobile
Great experience

Noelle and the food experience were top notch! 20 of my family went on the 5 restaurant tour... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Debaccessibletravel
via mobile
Read all 168 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Colorado Springs
from $150.00
More Info
from $88.00
More Info
from $118.80
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
157
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit hole local history would highly recommend this tour downtown tour food samples downtown restaurants savory spice chicken and waffles culinary scene fantastic food tour jamaican food food allergy fun afternoon great chance interesting facts small group great guide
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 168 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

We were in town visiting friends this past weekend and they asked if we would want to try something new (for them and us) and we said yes to the walking food tour. What a great choice. We got to try food at 5 different restaurants, learned some history about the city and saw some great art. We added the beverage package and were not disappointed.
All the food was delicious and the portions generous, we did not leave hungry that’s for sure. Thank you Samantha for a very pleasurable afternoon! Oh and went down The Rabbit Hole for a quick cocktail after and will definitely go back!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jmornc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Hi, jmornc1, and thank you so much for your review! I am so glad that you and your friends decided to hop on a tour with us last Sunday afternoon. We had a blast together! If you didn't leave full, then we certainly weren't doing our job. :) And I am glad you checked out The Rabbit Hole - you can experience them on our Saturday tour next time! Hope to see you back again. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Great time walking around downtown, excellent selection of food and we really enjoyed the history. Would definitely do it again!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Hi Kate, thank you so much! We welcome you back in the future. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We enjoyed this tour with Holly. She had lots of interesting facts (and rumors) about the history and the people of Colorado Springs. The food we sampled was delicious and portions were really generous.
If you get the chance, do this tour!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Kathiclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Hi Kathiclaire, and thank you for your review - we so appreciate you! We hope to host you on another tour again in the future. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

***** FIVE STARS ***** My husband and I, along with my in-laws, had a BLAST on this tour last weekend. Although I have lived in the city for almost thirty years, I learned so much about our local history while sampling delicious food and drinks. I love that the tour operators choose locally-owned businesses and support our downtown community. We would love to do this again! Visitors: this is a GREAT way to explore our city, sample a few restaurants, and make your dinner plans for the rest of the trip!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Katy, wow, we are so thrilled you had such a positive experience with us! We do love to support local businesses - their's is the story we like to tell! Please come back and see us again soon, and thank you for the review. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

I had 20 friends in town for a Fantasy Football League Draft and asked Samantha to create a special event for the group. She was fantastic. I gave her some basic vision for what I wanted and she ran with the plan. Execution was flawless. She guided us through the best food and drink in Old Colorado City for about 3 hours. Take her tours. You will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Hi Jon, we LOVED working with your group - what fun-loving people! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to create something extra special for you guys. We are thrilled to work with larger groups and enjoy being creative with custom itineraries. Thank you for your review - it means a lot to us! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews