We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Excellent Delicious Downtown Food Tour

Samantha and the restaurants coordinated a wonderful, large family birthday celebration for us... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Shaunda M
via mobile
Great experience

Noelle and the food experience were top notch! 20 of my family went on the 5 restaurant tour... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Debaccessibletravel
via mobile
Read all 168 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Colorado Springs
from $150.00
More Info
from $88.00
More Info
from $118.80
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
157
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit hole local history would highly recommend this tour downtown tour food samples downtown restaurants savory spice chicken and waffles culinary scene fantastic food tour jamaican food food allergy fun afternoon great chance interesting facts small group great guide
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 168 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

I had 20 friends in town for a Fantasy Football League Draft and asked Samantha to create a special event for the group. She was fantastic. I gave her some basic vision for what I wanted and she ran with the plan. Execution was flawless. She guided us through the best food and drink in Old Colorado City for about 3 hours. Take her tours. You will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Hi Jon, we LOVED working with your group - what fun-loving people! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to create something extra special for you guys. We are thrilled to work with larger groups and enjoy being creative with custom itineraries. Thank you for your review - it means a lot to us! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Without a doubt one of the best things we did in Colorado Spings, co. Great tour guides. Amazing food and met delightful people. The picture is from odsessy. Chicken and waffles with spicey flavor. Smoked syrup

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Hi Ann! We are so glad you decided to hop on a tour with us during your time in Colorado Springs. Thank you so much for your review - it means a lot to us. And yes, we are with you on the Chicken and Waffles from Odyssey Gastropub - so good! Please come visit us again when you find yourself back in our neighborhood. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed getting to learn the history of Colorado Springs while getting to taste local cuisine!! The tour guide and tour guide in training were knowledgeable about not only the history, but also about each restaurant!! Each place we went to had the most delicious food! The atmosphere at each place truly represented the cuisine it serves!! When I’m back in Colorado Springs, I’ll definitely be booking another food tour!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Brooklyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Hi Brooklyn, thank you so much for your awesome review! I am so glad to hear that your experience for the tour guide to the food and atmosphere was positive. Thanks for checking us out, and we hope to see you again in the future. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Food tour was a lot of fun. I have previously done a tour in NYC and realized what fun food tours can be. Great food plus a lot of history about Colorado Springs and the restaurants. Noel was a great guide and everyone was friendly.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank RachelGUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Hi Rachel! We take that as a great compliment - I am sure your tour in NYC was great! Thank you for taking a tour with us in Colorado Springs and for writing us this review. Please come back and see us again when you're in the area. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous experience. Great opportunity to reintroduce ourselves to Colorado Springs and find great new hot places to dine! Noel was a fantastic, fun and laid back guide! It was apparent she loves her job and we made new friends along the way -- both our fellow foodies and the fabulous staff at the stops! We will repeat this fun both when we return and when we visit new places. Thanks for a great time!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank phillydb223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review! We are very grateful. Noel does love her job - who wouldn't love eating and drinking with new friends?! I am glad that you had a great time, and we hope to host you again in the future. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews