We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Excellent Delicious Downtown Food Tour

Samantha and the restaurants coordinated a wonderful, large family birthday celebration for us... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Shaunda M
via mobile
Great experience

Noelle and the food experience were top notch! 20 of my family went on the 5 restaurant tour... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Debaccessibletravel
via mobile
Read all 168 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Colorado Springs
from $150.00
More Info
from $88.00
More Info
from $118.80
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
157
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit hole local history would highly recommend this tour downtown tour food samples downtown restaurants savory spice chicken and waffles culinary scene fantastic food tour jamaican food food allergy fun afternoon great chance interesting facts small group great guide
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 168 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed getting to learn the history of Colorado Springs while getting to taste local cuisine!! The tour guide and tour guide in training were knowledgeable about not only the history, but also about each restaurant!! Each place we went to had the most delicious food! The atmosphere at each place truly represented the cuisine it serves!! When I’m back in Colorado Springs, I’ll definitely be booking another food tour!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Brooklyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Hi Brooklyn, thank you so much for your awesome review! I am so glad to hear that your experience for the tour guide to the food and atmosphere was positive. Thanks for checking us out, and we hope to see you again in the future. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Food tour was a lot of fun. I have previously done a tour in NYC and realized what fun food tours can be. Great food plus a lot of history about Colorado Springs and the restaurants. Noel was a great guide and everyone was friendly.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank RachelGUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Hi Rachel! We take that as a great compliment - I am sure your tour in NYC was great! Thank you for taking a tour with us in Colorado Springs and for writing us this review. Please come back and see us again when you're in the area. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous experience. Great opportunity to reintroduce ourselves to Colorado Springs and find great new hot places to dine! Noel was a fantastic, fun and laid back guide! It was apparent she loves her job and we made new friends along the way -- both our fellow foodies and the fabulous staff at the stops! We will repeat this fun both when we return and when we visit new places. Thanks for a great time!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank phillydb223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review! We are very grateful. Noel does love her job - who wouldn't love eating and drinking with new friends?! I am glad that you had a great time, and we hope to host you again in the future. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Best Ever Food Tour! Fantastic Food! Noel was are guide she was informative, personable and just a joy to be with. I would recommend this to everyone locals and visitors.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dave, we really appreciate your review! I am glad you enjoyed your tour guide, Noel, and the tour overall. Please come back and try another tour in the future. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been on a lot of food tours and this is one of the worst. There were 5 stops and only 2 worthwhile. The Spicy Island authentic jerk pork was out of this world. The Four by Brother Lucks poppers were to die for. Other than that was a bust. The Irish John Quinn’s attempt at converting nachos to potato chip was a failure. No taste- they need to learn from the 1858 Restaurant and take a lesson on nachos. The Bingo Burger wasn’t done nor anything special. Cranberry ketchup is not a thing to combine. Last and least the carrot cake from the Rabbit Hole was dry, stale and inedible which is sad cause we ate there a few nights ago and the food was great. The drink, mule, might have been good but the tour guide ended the tour and said we had to leave just as we got our drinks. There were 18 people in the group and we couldn’t hear the tour from the guide nor some of the restaurants owners. They need ear plugs with walkie talkies

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Edwina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Edwina, thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you had a negative experience. In extreme situations like this, we are happy to refund your ticket. In 8-years of business and over 6,500 very satisfied guests, we have never received a 1-star review. We cap our public tours at 14, so I apologize that your tour was oversold. This can happen in rare situations and is not typical. As a very small business, we try our hardest to go above and beyond our guests’ expectations, and I believe that we achieve this the vast majority of the time. We appreciate constructive feedback, as that is how we learn and grow. Thank you for visiting our community. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews