We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Excellent Delicious Downtown Food Tour

Samantha and the restaurants coordinated a wonderful, large family birthday celebration for us... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Shaunda M
via mobile
Great experience

Noelle and the food experience were top notch! 20 of my family went on the 5 restaurant tour... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Debaccessibletravel
via mobile
Read all 168 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Colorado Springs
from $150.00
More Info
from $88.00
More Info
from $118.80
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
157
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit hole local history would highly recommend this tour downtown tour food samples downtown restaurants savory spice chicken and waffles culinary scene fantastic food tour jamaican food food allergy fun afternoon great chance interesting facts small group great guide
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 168 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Best Ever Food Tour! Fantastic Food! Noel was are guide she was informative, personable and just a joy to be with. I would recommend this to everyone locals and visitors.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dave, we really appreciate your review! I am glad you enjoyed your tour guide, Noel, and the tour overall. Please come back and try another tour in the future. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been on a lot of food tours and this is one of the worst. There were 5 stops and only 2 worthwhile. The Spicy Island authentic jerk pork was out of this world. The Four by Brother Lucks poppers were to die for. Other than that was a bust. The Irish John Quinn’s attempt at converting nachos to potato chip was a failure. No taste- they need to learn from the 1858 Restaurant and take a lesson on nachos. The Bingo Burger wasn’t done nor anything special. Cranberry ketchup is not a thing to combine. Last and least the carrot cake from the Rabbit Hole was dry, stale and inedible which is sad cause we ate there a few nights ago and the food was great. The drink, mule, might have been good but the tour guide ended the tour and said we had to leave just as we got our drinks. There were 18 people in the group and we couldn’t hear the tour from the guide nor some of the restaurants owners. They need ear plugs with walkie talkies

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Edwina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Edwina, thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you had a negative experience. In extreme situations like this, we are happy to refund your ticket. In 8-years of business and over 6,500 very satisfied guests, we have never received a 1-star review. We cap our public tours at 14, so I apologize that your tour was oversold. This can happen in rare situations and is not typical. As a very small business, we try our hardest to go above and beyond our guests’ expectations, and I believe that we achieve this the vast majority of the time. We appreciate constructive feedback, as that is how we learn and grow. Thank you for visiting our community. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

What a wonderful experience! Our tour guide, Noel, was terrific and we appreciated the historical as well as the food information presented throughout our 2+ hours. A nice variety of food was offered during the tour and the adult beverage offerings were a lot of fun too! Accommodations were made for a food allergy attendee; which was greatly appreciated. No one in our group walked away hungry. We would highly recommend this tour if you are ever visiting Colorado Springs.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank tennisman35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Wow, thank you so much! I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience. We are happy to accommodate people with dietary restrictions and take pride in making sure an ample amount of food is served. We hope to see you in the future if you find yourself in Colorado Springs again! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We have two adult children and all four of us had a great time on this tour. We've been on a food tour before, but walked away hungry. Not this time. We were perfectly satisfied. And, the food was excellent. Noel did a great job as our tour guide. A little bit of history along the way as well as great interaction with all of us and I noticed she paid good attention to the special dietary needs of a couple of people in our group. Thank you for adding wonderful memories to our Colorado vacation. I would do this tour again and will recommend it to friends.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Therese W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Hi Therese! We really appreciate your helpful review! I am glad that you found our portions to be sizable - we definitely don't want anyone walking away hungry! Thank you for recommending this tour to your friends, and we hope to see you and your family again in the future. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed our food tour with our guide Noel today! She is very knowledgeable about the history of Colorado Springs and quite funny! I was a bit worried about going on this tour because I’m an extremely picky eater however there was something for me to eat at every stop! I was surprised at how delicious all of the food was especially something as simple as chicken and waffles! That really blew me away! We are very excited for the new tours they are working on in the future and will definitely be back! Definitely happy to support local businesses!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank maria5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Hi Maria! I loved reading your review! So glad that you enjoyed your food tour with Noel! We are with you in supporting local businesses. Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews