We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Excellent Delicious Downtown Food Tour

Samantha and the restaurants coordinated a wonderful, large family birthday celebration for us... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Shaunda M
via mobile
Great experience

Noelle and the food experience were top notch! 20 of my family went on the 5 restaurant tour... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Debaccessibletravel
via mobile
Read all 168 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Colorado Springs
from $150.00
More Info
from $88.00
More Info
from $118.80
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
157
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit hole local history would highly recommend this tour downtown tour food samples downtown restaurants savory spice chicken and waffles culinary scene fantastic food tour jamaican food food allergy fun afternoon great chance interesting facts small group great guide
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 168 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

The tour started off at the Antlers Hotel in downtown Colorado Springs. We stopped into five very different spots. At two of the locations we actually got to meet the owners of the business, who had both been featured on Food Network. The tours was leisurely and unrushed. Everything felt very personal. The food was amazing and the guide, Noel was very engaging and friendly. This is a great chance to sample food from different spots you might not have tried. Local great restaurants. Highly recommend. This was the downtown delicious tour.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank jgwilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Hi, and thanks for your awesome review of our Delicious Downtown Food Tour! Exciting you were able to meet some of our local celebrity Food Network chefs. We appreciate you taking a tour with us and hope to see you again in the future. Cheers! Samantha W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Our guide, Noel was great! Tour was a fun way to experience different restaurants and enjoy food that we might have not normally ordered. We will definitely be going back to some of the restaurants. We met some very nice people and enjoyed the afternoon very much. We did the Sun tour and would like to try the Sat tour soon.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Hi Elizabeth! Thank you for your review! I will pass along your comment about Noel - I am sure that she will appreciate that! Please come and visit us on the Saturday tour which has a totally different menu from the Sunday tour. Cheers! Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

My husband and I did the food tour to celebrate a birthday. It was perfect. The food was great. All new restaurant for us. I would encourage anyone to take Rocky Mountain Food Tours. Jeanie

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Hi Jeanie, How fun that you and your husband go to celebrate his birthday on a food tour! And it is so fun to discover new restaurants as locals. Thank you for your online review - we greatly appreciate it. Cheers, Samantha W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Our daughter recently moved to Colorado Springs and we went to visit. Joined some friends there to do the tour and had a great afternoon. Thank you Noel for the history of the city and taking us to some great spots. The samples were quite large and we were very full by the end of the tour. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank KathyfromMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Hi Kathy, that is so fun you were able to take the food tour while visiting your family in Colorado! I am glad you have a great time. Thank you for your review. Please come back to see us when you're in the area next. Cheers, Samantha W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

My daughter is moving to Colorado Springs. She, I and two of her friends from college (already living there) went on the tour. Samantha was great! We went to five different restaurants, with different cuisine. We also selected the drink pairings which was fun. We all learned so much about the city, history, the restaurants and available events! It was really helpful to explore and learn about things to try. The food was outstanding! Highly recommend!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank zfamilybcai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Hello!! Thank you so much for the positive review. I don't always have the pleasure of leading tours myself, but I always enjoy meeting such fun-loving people. We appreciate your review - please come back to see us when you visit next! Cheers, Samantha W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews