We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Excellent Delicious Downtown Food Tour

Samantha and the restaurants coordinated a wonderful, large family birthday celebration for us... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Shaunda M
via mobile
Great experience

Noelle and the food experience were top notch! 20 of my family went on the 5 restaurant tour... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Debaccessibletravel
via mobile
Read all 168 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Colorado Springs
from $150.00
More Info
from $88.00
More Info
from $118.80
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
157
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit hole local history would highly recommend this tour downtown tour food samples downtown restaurants savory spice chicken and waffles culinary scene fantastic food tour jamaican food food allergy fun afternoon great chance interesting facts small group great guide
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 168 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017

The Rocky Mountain Food Tour takes its customers on a culinary experience visiting the unique and authentic of downtown Colorado Springs. Led by a highly knowledgeable guide, in our case Noel, you will learn the fascinating history of the city, eat fabulous food, drink delicious spirits (if you choose), enjoy the company of other foodies, as well as learn about each of the restaurants you visit. This is one of the don't miss experiences while visiting the area! You don't want to miss it! Even if you're a local, this is a must do!

Noel was our guide and she provided us with

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank 934sheilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Hi, Sheila! What a great review - thank you so much! We might recruit you to be our next marketing copy writer. ;) So glad you had a good time, and I will pass along the kind words about Noel! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

This food tour was wonderful. The Guide is organized, and very knowledgeable. The tour was very well planned and restaurants were all a really great experience. We liked all of the food. There is a price for the tour with or without alcohol. If you are a foodie and/or just love food this tour is for you.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank niemancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you so much! We do love catering to foodies, both near and far. :) We're glad you enjoyed yourself on the food tour in Colorado Springs - come back and see us again soon! - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Olivia and Samatha were our guides on a culinary excursion in downtown Colorado Springs. Within a few blocks on a perfect Saturday afternoon we enjoyed Jamaican food at Spice Island Grill, Irish fare at Jack Quinns, Delicious fusion food at Four by Brother Lucks, Bingo Burgers local sourced goodness packed into a bun, and killer desert at the Rabbit hole. All the while Olivia and Samantha enlightened us with interesting history and facts about the origins of "the springs". What an excellent way to spend a couple of hours downtown, highly recommend getting into this food tour! PS get the alcohol pairing it was well worth the extra coin.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank SabNFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Hi SabNfam, and thank you for the excellent review! Olivia and I had a great time with your group on our Delicious Downtown Food Tour this past Saturday - and you're right, the weather was PERFECT! We really appreciate you giving us your vote of confidence to the world and hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Hands down one of the best food tours we have been on. We have tried many tours in other cities. Some good, some not so much. Don't miss this one.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank brooken526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Alright, that's what we like to hear! :) Thanks so much, Brooke. We are proud to rank among the top food tours you've taken. Come back and see us again soon! - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

This was a fun way to get to know Colorado Springs - walk around the city center on a warm Sunday afternoon, visit five nearby contrasting locations, try out the local delicious cuisine, and learn a bit of local history at the same time. Noel was a great host. She kept the group entertained and informed with stories and what to expect at each location. She also encouraged attendees to talk and get to know each other; as a solo participant, this made the tour more comfortable and easy-going. I liked all of the varied food offerings, particularly the chowder, as well as the generous food portions at each location. I enjoyed the host's inclusive and relaxed nature, as well as the thoughtful way she communicated to everyone (not shouting out info but visiting half of the group at any one time to talk in a conversational way whilst in a loud location, that kind of thing). I appreciated the company's parking recommendations (value for money parking at 130 South Nevada Avenue and a short walk to the meeting point) and simple meeting instructions - both were easy to find and follow. In short, I highly recommend this company, this tour and this host to anyone wanting a foodie fun day in Colorado Springs!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank mmmaricel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Thank you so much, Maricel! I will make sure that Noel hears all of the kind things you mentioned about her. The chowder is a definite favorite for sure, and I am glad that you found the portions to be good sized. Colorado Springs can get a bad wrap for downtown parking - but it can be quite easy with a recommendation from a local! We appreciate you taking the tour and hope to see you again soon. Cheers! Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews