We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Excellent Delicious Downtown Food Tour

Samantha and the restaurants coordinated a wonderful, large family birthday celebration for us... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Shaunda M
via mobile
Great experience

Noelle and the food experience were top notch! 20 of my family went on the 5 restaurant tour... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Debaccessibletravel
via mobile
Read all 168 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Colorado Springs
from $150.00
More Info
from $88.00
More Info
from $118.80
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
157
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit hole local history would highly recommend this tour downtown tour food samples downtown restaurants savory spice chicken and waffles culinary scene fantastic food tour jamaican food food allergy fun afternoon great chance interesting facts small group great guide
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 168 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017

This was a fun way to get to know Colorado Springs - walk around the city center on a warm Sunday afternoon, visit five nearby contrasting locations, try out the local delicious cuisine, and learn a bit of local history at the same time. Noel was a great host. She kept the group entertained and informed with stories and what to expect at each location. She also encouraged attendees to talk and get to know each other; as a solo participant, this made the tour more comfortable and easy-going. I liked all of the varied food offerings, particularly the chowder, as well as the generous food portions at each location. I enjoyed the host's inclusive and relaxed nature, as well as the thoughtful way she communicated to everyone (not shouting out info but visiting half of the group at any one time to talk in a conversational way whilst in a loud location, that kind of thing). I appreciated the company's parking recommendations (value for money parking at 130 South Nevada Avenue and a short walk to the meeting point) and simple meeting instructions - both were easy to find and follow. In short, I highly recommend this company, this tour and this host to anyone wanting a foodie fun day in Colorado Springs!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank mmmaricel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Thank you so much, Maricel! I will make sure that Noel hears all of the kind things you mentioned about her. The chowder is a definite favorite for sure, and I am glad that you found the portions to be good sized. Colorado Springs can get a bad wrap for downtown parking - but it can be quite easy with a recommendation from a local! We appreciate you taking the tour and hope to see you again soon. Cheers! Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

We loved this tour. Delicious food, yummy drinks, fun facts about our lovely city and a great opportunity to meet new people. Olivia and Noel were both wonderful! Would highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Allie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Hi Allie, and thank you so much for your review! We're glad you found our food tour to be a fun activity during your date day. :) Come back again and see us soon! - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

We have gone on food tours across the country and feel this one made the extra effort worth it. Friendly, informative, tour guide AND restaurant owners and staff. Love that it is focused on local fare. Rabbit Hole carrot cake literally took the cake. Loved the Bingo Burgers & fries, and Jamaican spiced pork. We ran through the rain and connected with other guests, especially as we waited out a particularly heavy down pour at Bonnie & Read. Highly recommend... short walks (although one was uphill). Great history lesson about the founding of COS.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank ATXHornsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Wahoo, that's what we love to hear - a food tour veteran who loved OUR tour! I'm glad that you liked the variety of food throughout the tour and the interaction with our guide and restaurant staff. It was a bummer that it rained a bit during the tour - but I heard you all made the most of it! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Each of the 5 restaurants served amazing and very different food and drink in generous portions. Love the focus on local, independent businesses. Our guide Noel was well-informed, we were not rushed, very enjoyable. Hubby dropped out due to issues with walking but everyone else made it ok. We will return to several of the restaurants for a full meal for sure. As compared to other food tours I have taken, I appreciated that Noel's info/history talks were given either when we were stopped as a group outside, or when we were seated in the restaurants - much easier for everyone to hear than when the guide is walking and talking at the same time. Whether you are a local or a visitor, you should spend an afternoon doing this!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank pamu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Pam, your vote of confidence online means so much to us! I will make sure that Noel hears the good report. I'm glad you and your hubby (for a portion!) chose to spend the afternoon with us and got to experience a little bit of what downtown Colorado Springs has to offer. Thank you! - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Having been on many food tours in several U.S and European cities my family and I were very excited to delve into the Colorado Springs culinary scene. We loved getting to try a sampling of signature dishes at an eclectic selection of downtown restaurants/shops. It was also interesting to learn a bit of local history along the way. One thing that made this food tour unique though was having the opportunity to hear from restaurant staff about what we were tasting. Overall it was a wonderful afternoon that left our bellies full yet eager to come back to try an entire meal at the restaurants we visited! Thank you Noel, for making the experience so fun- great job!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank TravelingSteph92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thank you so much!! Wow, we are so excited when we get great reviews from people who have taken other food tours around the world. There are so many awesome food tours out there, so we are very proud that you had such a great time on ours! I'll pass your note along to Noel. :) Cheers! Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews