We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Excellent Delicious Downtown Food Tour

Samantha and the restaurants coordinated a wonderful, large family birthday celebration for us... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Shaunda M
via mobile
Great experience

Noelle and the food experience were top notch! 20 of my family went on the 5 restaurant tour... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Debaccessibletravel
via mobile
Read all 168 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Colorado Springs
from $150.00
More Info
from $88.00
More Info
from $118.80
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
157
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit hole local history would highly recommend this tour downtown tour food samples downtown restaurants savory spice chicken and waffles culinary scene fantastic food tour jamaican food food allergy fun afternoon great chance interesting facts small group great guide
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 168 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2017

Loved this tour. There was a good variety and enough at each stop to taste but not get overly stuffed. There was some history of the town thrown in and that was an added touch. We visited Spice Island grill, Bonny & Read, Cacao Chemistry, Famous Steakhouse & the Rabbit Hole. Of the five places we visit I would have left off Cacao Chemistry. The samples were extremely small and unfortunately the quality is certainly there but I don't know that many people would want to pay the very high prices necessary to cover the quality ingredients. We were very glad we choose to do this tour while in town.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank chester702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2017

Hi, chester702! I really appreciate your review and am glad you enjoyed the tour overall! Thanks for taking the time to hop on a tour during your stay in Colorado Springs, and we hope to host you again in the future. Cheers! Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were traveling for our spring break and decided that it would be a fun idea to try something other than just the scenic tours! We were very pleased and 100% satisfied with the food and tour! This experience has definitely made us want to go and try more food tours in other city's just to experience the area!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Hi Emily! Thank you so much for your awesome review - we greatly appreciate it! We encourage everyone to check out food tours in other locations - they are a great way to explore local food. Hope to see you again on a tour soon! - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017

This was the first food tour I had ever been on...man was it awesome! The food, company, conversation, and experience was great! Each stop we made was unique and had an awesome history. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone (family, friends, coworkers) looking to do something a little different. Such a great experience!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank 2017happytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Thank you so much!! We are so glad you first experience taking a food tour was with us. :) We appreciate your review and hope you come back and see us soon! - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Excellent food, conversation and our tour guide was great! A very fun and interesting way to spend an afternoon.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Becky719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Thanks, Becky! We appreciate you touring Colorado Springs' local restaurants with us and hope to see you again soon. Cheers! - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

This restaurant / food tour gave us a great experience with five restaurants we'd never dined at! While going to five new places on our own would've cost us around $250, the Rocky Mt. Food Tour was the perfect: a) price to try out the new restaurants, and b) way of having new local restaurants selected for us.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Tyler A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

Hi Tyler! Wow, your review means so much to us! I am so glad that you found our food tour a valuable and worthwhile experience. Thank you for coming along with us, and we hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews