We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Excellent Delicious Downtown Food Tour

Samantha and the restaurants coordinated a wonderful, large family birthday celebration for us... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Shaunda M
via mobile
Great experience

Noelle and the food experience were top notch! 20 of my family went on the 5 restaurant tour... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Debaccessibletravel
via mobile
Read all 168 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Colorado Springs
from $150.00
More Info
from $88.00
More Info
from $118.80
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
157
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit hole local history would highly recommend this tour downtown tour food samples downtown restaurants savory spice chicken and waffles culinary scene fantastic food tour jamaican food food allergy fun afternoon great chance interesting facts small group great guide
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 168 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2017

This was the first food tour I had ever been on...man was it awesome! The food, company, conversation, and experience was great! Each stop we made was unique and had an awesome history. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone (family, friends, coworkers) looking to do something a little different. Such a great experience!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank 2017happytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Thank you so much!! We are so glad you first experience taking a food tour was with us. :) We appreciate your review and hope you come back and see us soon! - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Excellent food, conversation and our tour guide was great! A very fun and interesting way to spend an afternoon.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Becky719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Thanks, Becky! We appreciate you touring Colorado Springs' local restaurants with us and hope to see you again soon. Cheers! - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

This restaurant / food tour gave us a great experience with five restaurants we'd never dined at! While going to five new places on our own would've cost us around $250, the Rocky Mt. Food Tour was the perfect: a) price to try out the new restaurants, and b) way of having new local restaurants selected for us.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Tyler A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

Hi Tyler! Wow, your review means so much to us! I am so glad that you found our food tour a valuable and worthwhile experience. Thank you for coming along with us, and we hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017

So I booked this tour for a few candidates that I'm recruiting, and they loved it! Rocky Mountain Food tours definitely helped create a positive and quality experience for my recruits and for me. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to visit or even get to know their own city more.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2017

Thank you so much, Matt! Your reviews means a ton to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to do it. I am glad that we were able to represent our city well to you and your recruits. We hope to see you again soon - Cheers! :) Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

I live in the city and have been wanting to explore the downtown area for quite some time now. This tour was amazing and full of such great people. Even though it is a food tour you don't get full portioned meals but instead are greeted with smaller appetizer deals. It's great because you get to encounter the culture of each restaurant without being too full when you enter the last one. I highly recommend going on this. Please don't go with a ton of expectations but be in the moment. Don't complain for the small portions because then you just seem like a bad person. Be respectful and love this city and the people who live in it!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank 321brittb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Thank you so much, Britt! We are so glad that you enjoyed the food tour in Downtown Colorado Springs. And you are right - we have small plates at five destinations, which combined ends up being a good amount of food! We appreciate the opportunity to help you explore your hometown and hope you join us again soon. -Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews