We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Excellent Delicious Downtown Food Tour

Samantha and the restaurants coordinated a wonderful, large family birthday celebration for us... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Shaunda M
via mobile
Great experience

Noelle and the food experience were top notch! 20 of my family went on the 5 restaurant tour... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Debaccessibletravel
via mobile
Read all 168 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Colorado Springs
from $150.00
More Info
from $88.00
More Info
from $118.80
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
157
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit hole local history would highly recommend this tour downtown tour food samples downtown restaurants savory spice chicken and waffles culinary scene fantastic food tour jamaican food food allergy fun afternoon great chance interesting facts small group great guide
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 168 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Everyone, whether locals or visitors should do this! We had a great time tasting the food and wine of Colorado Springs! Noel was a great hostess. She kept us all moving and on time but we never felt rushed. Really fun activity. We'll be doing it again and again with family and friends!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Sandi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Hi, Sandi Y! Thank you so much for your awesome review! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Noel. Hope to see you back - and maybe next time I'll have the opportunity to be your guide! :) Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2016

This was my first trip to CO and it was a wonderful way to enjoy local cuisine, but also learn some history. I'm not a history buff, but Noel imparted her knowledge in a very casual and fun way. It was also a really nice way to get to know the downtown area a bit. The other folks on the tour were locals. They were very kind and welcoming and made me feel very comfortable. It was a great time!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank di200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Hi, di200! Thank you for your review - we appreciate it a bunch! We're glad that we had the opportunity to show you around Colorado Springs for your first time. May it not be your last! Cheers, Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

We did this for a double date and had a blast. I recommend it to anyone that enjoys delicious local food and great atmosphere.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank castlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Hi, castlen, thank you so much for your review! We love food, but we love our friends even more! Glad you got to take your pals with you for a double date, and hope to see you again soon! - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

We've taken 17 food tours, and the highlights of this tour were the generous food portions, and the opportunity to meet chefs and restaurant owners. Samantha has built excellent relationships with the restaurants, and we enjoyed being treated like VIPs.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank KristlS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2016

Kristl, it was such a pleasure to host you on our tour!! We love that you are a food tour connoisseur and take tours where ever you go - that's the way to do it! Thank you for the positive review, and I hope our paths cross again. Cheers! - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Well worth the time and money... got to try 5 restaurants (well, 4 restaurants and a spice shop which was underwhelming) - small plates at each gave a flavor of the cuisine, and we're definitely going to go back for full meals at at least two of them. Michelle the tour guide was funny and easy-going, and shared some great historical facts about Colorado Springs that I never knew even though I've lived here for a couple of years. Definitely recommend!!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank irener458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2016

Irene, I am so glad you enjoyed your time on the food tour with Michelle! The restaurants will be excited to see you return after experiencing them on the food tour. Thank you for the positive review, and we hope to see you on another tour soon! - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews