We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Excellent Delicious Downtown Food Tour

Samantha and the restaurants coordinated a wonderful, large family birthday celebration for us... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Shaunda M
via mobile
Great experience

Noelle and the food experience were top notch! 20 of my family went on the 5 restaurant tour... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Debaccessibletravel
via mobile
Read all 168 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Colorado Springs
from $150.00
More Info
from $88.00
More Info
from $118.80
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
157
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit hole local history would highly recommend this tour downtown tour food samples downtown restaurants savory spice chicken and waffles culinary scene fantastic food tour jamaican food food allergy fun afternoon great chance interesting facts small group great guide
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 168 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016

The food was excellent. It was a neat way to find new restaurants. The hostess was friendly. Our group included ages 23-70's. It was not easy for the oldest in party to stay with us due to the walking distance. The Famous is what you expect from a pricey steakhouse, the other restaurants were unique and delicious. The Odyssey Gastropub makes something new for each tour and was the best experience of the day. You visit 5 restaurants in all and we would visit most of them again. You do learn a bit of local history as well.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank johnY7709QU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Hi, John! Thank you so much for your review, and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our Delicious Downtown Food Tour recently. We strive to work with a variety of quality restaurants, and so it's good to hear that you thought the food was excellent! Please come back and see us again! - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Great Food! Variety and well planned out. What an enjoyable evening with our friends who we took and with Samantha who was a delight and offered lots of historical information and tidbits about each place we visited.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank lairy1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Hi, lairy1111! I enjoyed spending the evening with you and the others on our recent tour in Manitou Springs! That was definitely a night to remember, and I am so glad you guys had a great time and enjoyed a new experience. Come back and see us in Colorado Springs when you have a chance! - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We had been talking about taking one of these tours for a long time. My wife's birthday was coming up so we did it on that day.

Our tour guide was good and informative along the way...I even learned a couple of things about the city I did not know.

We went to 5 places, Spice Island Grill, Jack Quinn's, Odyssey Gastropub, The Famous and the the Rabbit Hole. We really enjoyed 3 of them, one was OK and another was so so.

The locations occasionally change and they have another tour in Manitou Springs. Looking forward to trying the the Old Colorado City tour when it becomes available.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Hi, Warren! Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you had an overall great experience and got to something fun and different for your wife's birthday! If you have specific feedback for us on any of the stops you visited that day including any thoughts you had for making the "OK" and the "so so" ones better, please email us at info@rockymountainfoodtours.com. We are always open to suggestions and want every stop to be great! Thanks again, and we hope to see you on another tour in the future. - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Samantha was a great tour guide and made it a point to personally interact with each of us. She was very knowledgeable about Colorado Springs, both food-wise and general history. There was a mix of upscale and casual eateries. The Savory Spice Shop was amazing!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank PCronkRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Hi PCronkRX, and thank you for your review! I was glad to be your tour guide and love to hear that you had a great time. I'll also pass along the kind words to Savory Spice Shop! - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

We have been on Food Tours across the USA and RMFT is at the top of our list. Samantha picked out a terrific mix of eateries, giving us a great sampling of the best in Colorado Springs. During our visits, the Chef's, Owners and Managers gave us a brief history of the restaurant and a rundown on the menu. The hardest part of the tour was when Samantha asked us which we liked best, as they were all delicious and top notch. Almost as rewarding was the wealth of history Samantha shared with us. From the beginnings of Colorado Springs to the detailed knowledge of almost every restaurant in town, you really felt connected with the city when you were done.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Mike, I greatly appreciate your review of our little food tours! It was so nice meeting you and your wife on the tour recently, and it is such an honor that you rank us at the top among other food tours you've taken. Please come back and see us when you're in town next! - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews