We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic!!

What a fantastic food tour! We have done several all over the United States. The food was... read more

Reviewed October 26, 2020
hollij971
Great time had by all!

Great tour! So much food and information. All of the restaurant and shop owners we visited were so... read more

Reviewed October 20, 2020
Adventurer251573
Read all 232 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Colorado Springs
from $163.80
More Info
from $107.36
More Info
from $129.00
More Info
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
216
11
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
216
11
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail tour spice island grill visit restaurants walking food tour tour leader tejon street highly recommend this tour great tour wear comfortable shoes co springs visiting the area samantha history fun knowledge cs colorado
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 232 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Samantha was a great tour guide and made it a point to personally interact with each of us. She was very knowledgeable about Colorado Springs, both food-wise and general history. There was a mix of upscale and casual eateries. The Savory Spice Shop was amazing!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank PCronkRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Hi PCronkRX, and thank you for your review! I was glad to be your tour guide and love to hear that you had a great time. I'll also pass along the kind words to Savory Spice Shop! - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

We have been on Food Tours across the USA and RMFT is at the top of our list. Samantha picked out a terrific mix of eateries, giving us a great sampling of the best in Colorado Springs. During our visits, the Chef's, Owners and Managers gave us a brief history of the restaurant and a rundown on the menu. The hardest part of the tour was when Samantha asked us which we liked best, as they were all delicious and top notch. Almost as rewarding was the wealth of history Samantha shared with us. From the beginnings of Colorado Springs to the detailed knowledge of almost every restaurant in town, you really felt connected with the city when you were done.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank X2266VGmiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Mike, I greatly appreciate your review of our little food tours! It was so nice meeting you and your wife on the tour recently, and it is such an honor that you rank us at the top among other food tours you've taken. Please come back and see us when you're in town next! - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

This is my third time to go on this food tour. The first two were in Manitou Springs and they were fantastic. I still visit every restaurant we visited on those two tours and wouldn't know about them otherwise. Yesterday me and a friend visiting from Texas went on the tour in downtown Colorado Springs. I will visit all five restaurants again; they were all great. Also, I learned a lot about the city. This is one of the most fun and interesting things to do in both towns. Don't miss it!!!!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank JEM186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Hi, JEM186, thank you so much for your kind review!! We are always so excited to see repeat tour guests...it means we're doing something right! I am glad that you and your friend had a great time and discovered some new restaurants on our Delicious Downtown Food Tour. We hope to see you again soon - cheer! - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Did the downtown food tour with Samantha
Enjoyed four of five restaurants, wasn't impressed with the Odyssey gastropub would've preferred Paris crepes
Recommend for a different experience. Samantha knows her stuff and makes the tour enjoyable. Four stars for fun afternoon

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Hi Patti! Thank you so much for joining me on our Delicious Downtown Food Tour! I am sorry that Paris Crepe wasn't on our itinerary for that particular tour. Given the nature of our scheduling and the fact that we work with a lot of different restaurants, our destinations do rotate. We are glad that it was an overall fun afternoon, and we hope to see you when you're back in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

We went on our tour with Samantha and Michelle. We visited five places four of them being restaurants. We Jamaican and Irish food, visited a steak place and finished off with dessert at a place called the Rabbit Hole! All places were excellent and due to the diversity of what we ate I couldn't pick a favorite. They were all wonderful! The middle of the tour featured a spice place where we sampled a bloody Mary mix and had strawberries dipped in vanilla spice. All the establishment personnel that spoke to us were great and friendly!

On to the tour guides. If you've never taken one of these tours this is a must try. Not only do you get to sample great food you get a walking tour of the city. Samantha and Michelle do an excellent job giving you the history of Colorado Springs. Even when the tour was over we chatted with Samantha for at least an additional 15 minutes about food tours in other cities as well as other things to do around the city. This was a great way to get some insider information during our short stay!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank wheelercamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Hi, wheelercamping, and thank you so much for your review! We loved hosting you and your husband and are so glad that you chose to make a food tour a part of your experience in Colorado Springs. YOU guys were so fun and friendly - the best kind of tour guests!! Come back and see us again when you're in the area! - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews