We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Rocky Mountain Food Tours
from $73.13
More Info
from $62.53
More Info
from $104.93
More Info
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
182
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
182
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rabbit hole local history cocktail tour spice island grill downtown tour downtown restaurants would highly recommend this tour progressive dinner food samples savory spice chicken and waffles culinary scene famous steakhouse fantastic food tour visit restaurants walking food tour jamaican food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 193 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2016

We go to Colorado Springs every month, learned some history and found a few new places to take our parents for dinner. Great Idea!! Looking forward to doing this again, and looking for tours such as this in our travels.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Brendana0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016

HI Brendana0316, thank you so much for your positive review of our tours! We are excited that you found some new restaurants to take your parents and hope you come back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

We, in our 60's had a very enjoyable time with two other couples who were much younger, one of which was from California. Samantha is a great host and tour guide. She is very knowledgable about the history of Colorado Springs and has a great working relationship with local restaurants. The restaurants on our tour ranged from a casual yet elegant restaurant, to a specialty hamburger restaruant, an Irish pub/restaurant, a gastropub, and a pizzeria.

My wife and I will definitely take another food tour with Samantha. Personally, I cannot wait for the brewery tours to start again.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank 46ral66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Hi Rick! Thank you so much for your kind words. I so enjoyed meeting you and your wife and am glad you choose to spend the afternoon with me in Downtown Colorado Springs. Keep your eyes peeled for future tours - we'd love to host you again! My Best - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2015

I went on this tour with a few friends around a month ago and we all had a great time. The tour stopped at 5 separate restaurants. All five had great food and some even offered free drinks. The food portions were much bigger than I expected and that was a welcome surprise. Our guide also added in a bit of history here in Colorado Springs, which was a cool touch. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone thinking about signing up (the price was very reasonable, especially for what you got!). If they do a brewery tour of CS, I'm definitely going to go again.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Hi, Chris! Thank you so much for your positive review - we love hearing that our new foodie friends had a great time touring with us in Downtown Colorado Springs! We hope to roll out more tours in the coming months and would be thrilled to have you join us again. My Best - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

I have lived in Colorado Springs for about 7 years and have never learned as much of the history as I learned on this tour! I loved to learn about the architecture and the people that helped make this town what it is. Also, I can't say enough about the food!! It was amazing and I can't wait to go back and visit the restaurants featured. Our tour guide, Becky and the owner, Samantha were so fun and knowledgeable and really took care of the group. This was a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone who loves food, history or both!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Hi, Natasha! We are so grateful for your positive review - thank you! It was fun to celebrate your and your husband's first anniversary on our food tour. We hope you come back and see us again soon, and thank you again for your kind words. My Best - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

We took the Manitou Springs Food Tour back in July 2014. We were taken to five different locations in Manitou where we had soup, bread, salad, wine, dinner, and candy samples. Highly recommend when relatives are visiting or if you're new in town. Going to to take the Brewery tour soon. Arrive early to get parking and walk to meeting location.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMFoodTours, Owner at Rocky Mountain Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Hi Lisa! Though it's been a little while, I wanted to thank you for your positive review of our food tours! We went into hibernation for about a year and just relaunched in September 2015 as Rocky Mountain Food Tours. We hope you come back and enjoy local food with us again in the future. My Best - Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews