We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Wonderful!!”
Romantic & Charming Parisian Honeymoon Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic & Charming Parisian Honeymoon Cottage
Ultra charming front porch Stunning flowers on the entire property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Romantic & Charming Parisian Honeymoon Cottage
Ultra charming front porch
Stunning flowers on the entire property
A delightful spot for your morning coffee and croissants!
Luxurious KING bed with luxury linens
Rekindle your romance here!
What are your Paris Secrets?
Drift off to slep behind yards of dreamy white tulle
Voulez-Vous?
One of a kind antiques
Paris Apartment Inpsired Decor in Living Area
An inviting spot to snuggle up with a movie
Flat Screen TV with high speed internet, DVD & movies
Eiffel Towers!
French inspired chandelier
Attention to Detail
Splendid romantic dining
Charming Bistro Kitchen
Eiffel Tower Refrigerator!!
Bright & airy sparkling clean kitchen
Beautiful views of the large garden from kitchen
Antique french china and elegant antique silver
Full size washer/dryer
Your French Love Nest
Antique touches with modern conveniences
Captivating and stunning gardens!
An alluring spot for your evening glass of wine
Time for just the two of you!
Antique Gazebo
Masterpiece English Garden
Antique Gazebo
Garden Roses in the summer!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Colorado Springs, El Paso County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lisa L
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful!!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I so enjoyed my 8 day stay here Karen's Parisian Cottage. I can't recommend it highly enough. Perfect get away for a single lady! The attention to detail is second to none and small personal touches everywhere make it especially great. As other reviews have pointed out - the owner has forgotten nothing and really goes out of her way to sure your experience is enjoyable - mints on your pillow when you arrive! The bed is amazing! Beautiful view of Pikes Peak from the front porch - beautiful landscaped backyard. Centrally located and easy to get anywhere - Garden of the Gods is just a short drive away with a convenient Starbucks on the way! I do not want to leave this beautiful place both in and outside of this home! I added a few quick photos and will add more later!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: What's not to like...hard to pick as it was all the best
Liked least: Had to check out....
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An_the_tr...
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved the house..however..”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at this house for 10 days and enjoyed it very much. Karen, the owner has awesome taste when it comes to decorating and keeping supplies ready at the kitchen. The house looks exactly as the photos in trip advisor. I have attached photos of almost all the stuffs that you can find in the kitchen drawers and cabinets. There are some more in the fridge, like jam, soy sauce, worchesteshire sauce, ketchup, mayo etc etc. She also had a beer mug chilled in the freezer. She had a bunch of spoons, ladles, forks,knives. There was also coffee maker, blender, juicer, coffee grinder and other stuffs. There is also saran wrap, aluminum foil, straws and various kinds of tea.

The house was immaculate as the photos show.. everything is beautiful.. The gas stove and washer and dryer were a huge help.. we just relaxed in the beautiful house. The garden though small was beautiful and flowering with frequent visits from the humming birds :). There is a outdoor grill, but we did not use it.

The only problems that we faced with the house is lack of a dishwasher and a central ac. There is a window unit in the bedroom but its not enough to cool the entire house specially when we cooked or ran the drier. The kitchen sink also doesn't have a food disposal, so that was sometimes a little problematic.

But these are little points , although I would have been so many happier if I had known it before.. I highly recommend this house for any couples looking for that special moment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and mountain views
Liked least: No Dishwasher, or central ac
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice F
Southington, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful,comfortable, spacious and homey.”
Reviewed July 15, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Ms. Kelly has thought of everything a guest might want or need in this lovely vacation home. The location is extremely convenient to visit any of the Colorado Springs attractions. The house is stocked with everything from spices in the kitchen, detergent in the laundry to brochures in the living room. We enjoyed the spaciousness, the comfort of the bed, the ability to "eat in" whenever we wanted and the peaceful and private garden behind the house. It was nice to feel like we were "coming home' each night after our many adventures in the area. We are frequent time share renters and this property far surpassed a timeshare in quality of accommodation. Thank you, Karen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fully stocked kitchen, general spaciousness and the lovely garden.
Liked least: Sorry, no complaints.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun2day
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely, bright, cheerful cottage!”
Reviewed April 26, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Home was very clean and comfortable. Décor was very light and bright, and the many Parisian touches carried the theme throughout the cottage. It was very convenient to have the washer/dryer, too. The home is centrally located so that nothing to the north or south was more than 15-20 minutes away. We very much appreciated Karen’s recommendations on restaurants to try, and found her picks to be wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyn
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Charming cottage with amenities of a boutique hotel”
Reviewed July 10, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay in this charming cottage. It had everything you could possibly want. The bed was truly heavenly. Everything was spotlessly clean, the kitchen was well stocked for cooking, the living and eating areas spacious and comfortable. Wifi worked great. The house is just as adorable as it looks in the pictures. The owner has a great eye for design, and the Parisian theme is handled with charming and witty attention to detail.

The house was in great proximity to such attractions as the Garden of the Gods and Manitou Springs, and I enjoyed those very much. But I could have been happy just hanging out in this delightful house. I woke up early to drink French press coffee in the lovely garden and listen to the birds, and I loved ending the day in the garden as well, with its big elm tree and view of the mountains. It was incredibly relaxing and peaceful. I was sorry to leave.

You do need a car to get around here, but you are likely to have one traveling in Colorado.

You couldn't do better than stay in this cottage on a trip to Colorado Springs. The owner was delightful as well, and a pleasure to deal with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Reviewed April 28, 2010 for a stay in April 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Quality of the house and Karens friendliness.
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed March 15, 2010 for a stay in March 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Karen's service and beautiful decor
Liked least: I was too busy to enjoy the home as much I would have liked!
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$199
/ Night
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing