We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and Fun Spring Break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Rolla, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap and Fun Spring Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

A couple of my friends at school and I came here for spring break. We stayed in The Getaway Cabin for four nights at the end of March. It had everything we could need in a little cabin. The resort was beautifully maintained and although there were many RVs around it still seamed very secluded.

We did some hiking while there and we were located about 45 minutes from the beaver creek loop which is a difficult 7 mile day hike. We also visited The Garden of The Gods which was also about 45 minutes away.

Overall the trip was great. The campsite was beautiful, the staff was friendly and we were within an hour of anywhere we wanted to go. The price was great as well. As college students, this was the cheapest spring break we have been on yet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    26
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
57
36
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Our JoyWriters group booked the Seclusion cabin (three persons). We loved the location, the grounds are well groomed, the staff are great to work with. Well worth every penny! Deer grazed around our cabin. Highly recommend. (FYI, nice playground area for those with children.)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have been coming here more years then I can count. I love this place so much that I moved here. So am I bias? You bet, I am here year around. Don't believe just me, look at the reviews that other people have posted.

Room Tip: If you don't have a camper, you can stay in a Cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SQLShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sperry, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had such a nice time the place is beautiful and the people were so nice.Our big dog was allowed to come with us and was welcomed they have a nice little dog park area.There were 11 mule deer laying around relaxing in the yard of our cabin and didn't mind at all hen we took pictures.The price was unbeatable well worth it for the experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We took a family vacation to Colorado Springs and stayed in a beautiful cabin at Mountaindale Cabins and RV Resort. It was the best, most relaxing vacation we have ever taken. We highly recommend it and plan to return soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cozy Cabin and would highly recommend it to you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our cabin. First trip to Colorado Springs. Good location, big cabin, and beautiful views. No cell service, but we actually liked unplugging from the rest of the world. We saw deer, fox, coyote, and wild turkeys.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler618857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
195 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This RV park is beautiful and peaceful. We were there last year and they have made some nice improvements. It is so nice to see the wildlife close up. This year we went with our RV camping group and everyone just raved about this park. The staff was helpful and they let us use the room next to the office for our group. It is a great room. The lots are large and we loved the built-up rocks on each lot. It makes it seem more private. Although we did not need cabins this time, our family used them last year and they were very nice. I highly recommend this campground for couples, families and RV groups.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poudregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
20.7 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
25.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
25.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
22.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#46 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
31.0 mi away
The Lodge at Flying Horse
The Lodge at Flying Horse
#31 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort

Property: Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort
Address: 2000 Barrett Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80926-9514
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountaindale Cabins and RV Resort in Colorado Springs is not an in town camping or cabin resort. It is situated only 15-20 minutes from downtown Colorado Springs, in a very scenic setting. It is the highest rated, most well kept campground and cabin resort in Colorado Springs. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing