We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely RV Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely RV Park”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We spent 3 nights at Mountaindale RV Resort. They have done alot of rock work on their RV sites. The sites are very nice and was extremely quite. They had a nice laundry which was the most reasonable of all the RV sites we visited on our tirp, and the restrooms and showers were very clean. We had 8 huge buck deer within 10 feet of our RV at sunset and sunrise. They had an ice cream social which was a nice way to meet people. We met some very nice people at our stay at Mountaindale. This was a very relaxing stay. We will be returning next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    26
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
63
38
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

My husband, dog, and I are on a trip through the Southwest in our popup camper. We were looking for places to stay that had dog areas, clean bathrooms, great wifi, good customer service, and possibly a charming setting. Mountaindale exceeded our expectations on all accounts. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smallfeet73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Stayed 5 nights, most of those in the Getaway Cabin, 1 night in an RV (Coachman). It was cramped with 2 teenagers but we took it in stride. Had a few issues ( pilot light out causing a bad smell when we got there, missing Grill utensils which were promptly provided) but overall the cabin experience was great. Lots of talk about what the local bears were doing, but we never saw any. Our last night we had to spend in the Coachman RV rental - do not recommend it at all. It smelled of mildew, no privacy curtain between the bedroom and the bathroom so after a late night out we spent the next hour waiting for the teenagers to finish in the bathroom so we could go to bed! We had requested it be fixed after we had checked in to that unit, but it never was. For RVers, the spaces are extremely roomy. If you like the quiet I would stay away from the main entrance roads and the main buildings where the restrooms and laundry facility is. This place has a game room with pool table, 2 pinball machines, and 3 computers for guest to use. It is about 15 minutes south of Colorado Springs on Hwy 115. Very clean facility and they follow through with the rules, nighttimes were pretty quiet. They also had ice cream socials, donuts for Sunday Breakfast and are very pet friendly. Too bad we missed the bear activity!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmb6407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

My family trip to Colorado is so memorable as we've always wanted to stay in a log cabin and we found one at Mountaindale Campgrounds. We stayed in the pretty Getaway Cabin which was small and hence very cosy. The interior was very comfortable & well furnished, and it is interesting to see how space is maximized. It was very enjoyable as this log cabin made us feel like we were back to nature and not like other accomodations which are full of pretense / touristy hustle & bustle. My favourite was that we had to climb up the ladder to sleep in the bunk (which could accomodate 4 of us) and we stared at the slanting roof right above our faces, which was a very unique experience. I would recommend staying here, and it is well worth the detour from the highway to just chill out and relax in a neat log cabin like this.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
20.7 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,089 reviews
18.3 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,257 reviews
23.7 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
818 reviews
18.4 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,888 reviews
25.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort

Property: Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort
Address: 2000 Barrett Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80926-9514
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountaindale Cabins and RV Resort in Colorado Springs is not an in town camping or cabin resort. It is situated only 15-20 minutes from downtown Colorado Springs, in a very scenic setting. It is the highest rated, most well kept campground and cabin resort in Colorado Springs. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing