We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Food”
Review of Paravicini's

Paravicini's
Reserve with OpenTable
Paravicini's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 1,438 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 28th
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Food”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

The calamari and lobster bisque were very good. Alfredo was a little runny for my taste, but flavor was good. I had the house "Italian" salad, which was drowning in balsamic vinegrette. Overall, pretty good food and we would go back, but probably not until after we have tried some of the other Italian places in town.

Helpful?
1 Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    216
    77
    26
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We tried to dine here on Saturday night, but there was a 1 1/2 hour wait, so we made a reservation for Sunday. So glad we did!! The atmosphere of the restaurant is not great...tables too close together and too dark. But the food and wine: oh my!! Our server (Lia) was wonderful. I had the chicken picatta and it was so delicious I wanted to lick the plate. The white wine was chilled just right and the second glass delivered just as the entree arrived. Perfecto!! My husband is a real pasta judge (amateur) but he said his pasta twirled just right on his fork. We enjoyed this meal so much we will definitely return when we are in Old Colorado City.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SKP62942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in a small town”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by the Inn where we were staying. We started our meal with the calamari fritti arrabiata and the clams posillipo. Both were excellent. We wouldn't let the server clear the clams until we finished the delicious white wine broth. I had shrimp and mussel fra diavolo. I must say this was one of the best renditions I have ever had. My friends choose the gluten free pasta made from sun dried tomatoes. This might still be a work in progress, but I was pleased to see they offered quite a few gluten free choices on their menu. I can highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonrisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum on a Monday”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Although our server seemed overworked and underfed, we had a lovely tim: the steak was delicious and my martini was enormous. We enjoyed our annual anniversary dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Vista, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice little neighborhood Italian restaurant”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Paravicini's is a nice, genuine little neighborhood Italian restaurant in a nicely renovated traditional building in the Old City of Colorado.

The food is authentic and very good, not fancy - but not pretentious either. Genuine Italian fare well prepared with high quality ingredients. Service is very good and friendly. Prices are very reasonable and portions are large.

Try Paravicini's for a great lunch or dinner - it's a find!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelfun1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paravicini's also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Paravicini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing